The Hair Business: I hate to love it.

What is the one task that you must do periodically
but absolutely hate doing more than any other?

The Hair Business

Braiding my hair makes me look extra gorgeous.
It makes my forehead pop and shine and gives me that Black Girl magic feeling.
I love braids, but I hate the procedures involved.

First, the cost. It may appear cheaper than a quality wig but it can't be worn for a long time and the extensions can't be re-used and so eventually, it costs more.

Second, the time. Oh, how I hate sitting for hours, still and bored with hands pulling on my hair strands and sleep dwelling on my eyes.

Third, the pain. They say no pain no gain, others say, beauty is pain but this shouldn't be 😩. Must it always hurt to be a fine girl?
The pain fades a few days after but sleeping the first night especially, is done by the Grace of God.


IMG_20210725_084335_102.jpg



IMG_20201112_124038_379.jpg


Talking about Hairs again, I'm a hairy legged lady and of course the other hairs that grow so fast.

For that, I have to shave constantly.

Shaving isn't fun, actually, not the shaving part, but the part where the hair begins to grow back.
Those little hair sprouts can induce this itchiness that is so disturbing.

Recently, I found a better way to go about it with less itch, using a shaving cream instead of a shaving stick. This reduces the problem by 80% but still the hair grows right back like it never left.


These are the activities I have to do periodically but hate doing because a fine girl has to maintain the fine girl tag for all it's worth.


@mukoro what's that one activity you hate doing but have to, from time to time?
Would love to read your story😃


Thank you for reading :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency