"3D Modeling: Transforming Ideas into Products" [ENG-ESP]

Greetings friends, welcome to my post once again, I'm Nitsu and I want to share with you this little work more than anything because it seemed to me a quick project to show the modeling and a little of the process, plus I want to collaborate little by little so that there is more interaction within the community, this will be my first grain of sand.
Saludos amigos, bienvenidos a mi post una vez más, soy Nitsu y quiero compartirles este pequeño trabajo más que nada porque me pareció un proyecto rápido para mostrar el modelado y un poco del proceso, sumado a que de a poco quiero ir colaborando para que haya más interacción dentro de la comunidad este será mi primer granito de arena.

Captura de pantalla (2542).png

A friend of mine who has a personalized agenda business needed this tool for her work, this device made it easier for her to center holes in the corners to place an elastic to keep the agendas closed. Personally I have always admired the human ability to find processes or tools that facilitate their day to day, so she passed me the idea and I looked for the solution.
Una amiga que tiene un emprendimiento de agendas personalizadas necesitaba esta herramienta para sus trabajos, este dispositivo a ella le facilitaba el hecho de centrar agujeros en las esquinas para colocar un elástico que mantuviera las agendas cerradas. En lo personal siempre he admirado la capacidad humana de encontrar procesos o herramientas que faciliten su día a día, así que ella me paso la idea y busque la solución.
Captura de pantalla (2511).png Captura de pantalla (2514).png

Captura de pantalla (2512).png

I took an image as a reference and began to model, I generated the shape of a half diamond and then with a tool I mirrored the silhouette so that it would be symmetrical, I made an extrusion of the figure of approximately 3 or 5 millimeters.
Tome de referencia una imagen y comencé a modelar, genere la forma de medio diamante y luego con una herramienta espeje la silueta para que quedara simétrico, hice una extrusión de la figura de aproximadamente 3 o 5 milímetros.

Captura de pantalla (2513).png

Captura de pantalla (2515).png c Captura de pantalla (2516).png
Then place a square inside, this part is used to position it in the corner of the cover of the notebook. Then I placed 5 circles equidistant from each other so that she could choose which size was more useful when making her notebooks. It was a very fast modeling and I really appreciate when I can find a quick solution for these requests, then I just had to print the piece, sadly I have no pictures of the printed piece or its use, but I have been encouraged to put it for sale in Cults along with other tools for the creation of books and binding and I have been able to earn a few extra dollars.
Luego dentro ubique un cuadrado, esta parte sirve para posicionarlo en la esquina de la tapa del cuaderno. Posteriormente ubique 5 circunferencias equidistantes entre si para que ella pudiera elegir que medida le servía más ala hora de hacer sus cuadernos. Fue un modelado muy rápido y aprecio mucho cuando puedo encontrar una solución veloz para estos pedidos posteriormente solo quedo imprimir la pieza, tristemente no tengo imágenes de la pieza impresa ni de su uso, pero me he animado a colocarlo a la venta en Cults junto con otras herramientas para la creación de libros y encuadernación y he podido ganar algunos dólares extras.
Captura de pantalla (2517).png Captura de pantalla (2518).png

Captura de pantalla (2521).png

Also something that is difficult for me is to charge well for my work, why is that? Maybe you calculate the hours of modeling, but you should really charge for your knowledge because the experience makes you can do these jobs faster and faster and at the end of the day you should charge for the time it cost you to learn this, the professionalism and the trajectory, I am trying to mentalize myself better with this to really charge what I deserve.
También algo que me cuesta es cobrar bien mis trabajos ¿A qué se debe? A que tal vez uno calcula las horas de modelado, pero realmente debe cobrar por sus conocimientos ya que la experiencia hace que uno pueda realizar estos trabajos cada vez más rápido y al fin y al cabo uno debe cobrar por el tiempo que le costo aprender esto, la profesionalidad y la trayectoria, estoy intentando mentalizarme mejor con esto para cobrar realmente lo que merezco.

END.png

My 3D printing works @nit_3dprinting

Mis trabajos de impresión 3D @nit_3dprinting
Translated by DeepL
Traducido con DeepL
All images are my own
Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

My last post #4 - "Iniciando la cabina de pintura: Decisiones cruciales" [ENG-ESP]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency