Thank you, Life/ Gracias, Vida - ecoTrain Question Of The Week. S7#10 - Eng/Esp

infant-1052620_960_720.jpg

Infant by Judysh in Pixabay

"Walk as if you were kissing the Earth with your feet,
as if you were massaging the Earth".

Thich Nhat Hanh

This week's exercise invites us to a reflection that pauses us to think about the Blessing that is Life and how grateful we should be for it. Gratitude is an attitude. Being grateful allows us to live in harmony with everything, which is why I find the poetic expression quoted above so beautifully appropriate.

Being grateful fosters positive emotions and, at the same time, increases the satisfaction of those who express them, as well as vitality, hope, and optimism. Gratitude gives meaning to the past, gives us peace in the present, and a positive vision for the future.

They say that giving thanks is the best form of prayer. The most important thing is not what we say, but how we live it. Instead of praying for things, we should give thanks for what we already have. Recognize that the good things in our lives are the essence of our happiness.

Thinking with gratitude helps us discover the positive aspects of life. Often, we forget that the greatest miracle is not walking on water, as Jesus did, the greatest miracle for us is walking on earth and living in the present moment, appreciating it, and living it to the fullest. We hardly realize that we receive much more than we give and life cannot be full without gratitude.

We must learn to let ourselves go, to relax, and to walk the paths that life has in store for us. To experience something new, to get rid of fear, but above all, to polish our best self, to bring out the best in ourselves. Clearing life of unnecessary expectations. The greatest joys in life are those that are not expected and happiness is in the little things that we often do not appreciate.


In my case, I am thankful for life itself with all the good and not-so-good things I have lived. But, in addition, I THANK the Divinity with capital letters, with my hands linked and my eyes raised to the sky; for my FAMILY, for those wonderful beings with whom I have shared this LIFE.

When I think of Gratitude, I think of my grandson and I feel that there is so much to be grateful for that words fall short and are not enough and, however, there are people with enlightened creative thinking who find the right words to "pray" in a beautiful way and turn that action into a very poetic song, as is the case of "Gracias a la Vida" by Violeta Parra and that the singer Mercedes Sosa covers in such a heartfelt way.


Whose lyrics translated into English would read something like this:

Thanks to life


Thanks to life that has given me so much
It has given me two stars that when I open them
I distinguish perfectly the black from the white
And in the high sky its starry bottom
And in the crowd the man I love
Thanks to the life that has given me so much
It has given me the ear that in all its breadth
Every night and every day
Crickets and canaries, hammers, turbines
Barks, showers
And the voice so tender of my well-loved one
Thanks to the life that has given me so much
It has given me the sound and the alphabet
With it the words that I think and declare
Mother, friend, brother, and light that illuminates
The path of the soul of the one I love
Thanks to the life that has given me so much
It has given me the march of my tired feet
With them, I have walked through cities and puddles
Beaches and deserts, mountains and plains
And your house, your street, and your yard
Thanks to the life that has given me so much
Gave me the heart that shudders
When I look at the fruit of the human brain
When I look at the good so far from the bad
When I look into the depths of your clear eyes
Thanks to the life that has given me so much
It has given me laughter and it has given me weeping
That's why I distinguish joy from sadness
The two materials that form my song
And the song of you that is the same song
And the song of all that is my own song
Thanks to life


Life is so big that it has everything: the good, the bad; the long, the wide; the low, the high; the black, the white..... And everything that we consider that should not exist, has its reason for being, although we do not understand it in most cases, that is life and we must not understand it, but live it per saecula saeculorum, as reflected in this great poem by Thich Nhat Hanh, that impressed me and I want to share with you: :


Call me by my real names


Don't say I'm leaving tomorrow
because I'm still arriving.

Look deeply: I arrive at every instant
to be the bud of a spring branch,
to be a little bird with still-fragile wings
learning to sing in its new nest,
to be a caterpillar in the heart of a flower,
to be a precious stone hidden in a rock.

I am still coming to laugh and cry,
to fear and to hope,
for the rhythm of my heart are the birth and death
of all that lives.

I am the ephemeral insect in metamorphosis
on the surface of the river,
and I am the bird that when spring arrives
arrives in time to devour this insect.

I am a frog that swims happily
in the clear water of a pond,
and I am the snake that approaches
to feed on the frog.

I am the child of Uganda, all skin and bones,
with legs thin as bamboo canes,
and I am the arms dealer
who sells deadly weapons to Uganda.

I am the 12-year-old girl
sheltered in a small boat,
who throws herself into the sea
after being raped by a pirate,
and I am the pirate
whose heart is incapable of love.

I am a member of the Politburo
with all the power in my hands,
and I am the man who has to pay his blood debt
to my people, dying slowly
in a concentration camp.

My joy is like the springtime, so warm
that it opens the flowers of the whole earth.

My sorrow is like a river of tears,
so overflowing that it fills all the Oceans.

Call me by my true names
so that I can hear at the same time my cries and my laughter,
so I can see that my pain and my joy are the same things.

Please call me by my true names
so that I can wake up
and open the door of my heart,
the door of compassion.


All things have moved us forward, we must honor them all and include them all in our GRATITUDE.

Everyone who passes through our life, if we give them the opportunity, has something to teach us, from the family that gave us life, the family we chose, to the people who caused us harm. Every being on Earth has a message for whoever is willing to receive it and understand that duality is an illusion that depends on the crystal through which you look at it.

We came into this life to be happy and although being happy will not always make us grateful, being grateful will always make us happy..


bed-3342339_960_720.jpg
Family by Yairventuraf in Pixabay

"Camina como si besaras la tierra con tus pies, como si estuvieras masajeando la Tierra."

Thích Nhất Hạnh.

El ejercicio de esta semana nos invita a una reflexión que nos detenga a pensar en la Bendición que es la Vida y en lo agradecidos que debemos estar con ella. La gratitud es una actitud. Ser agradecidos nos permite vivir en armonía con todo, de ahí que encuentro tan hermosamente apropiada la expresión poética citada.

Ser agradecido fomenta las emociones positivas y, al mismo tiempo, aumenta la satisfacción de quien las expresa, así como la vitalidad, la esperanza y el optimismo. La gratitud da sentido al pasado, nos da paz en el presente y una visión positiva del futuro.

Hay quienes dicen que dar las gracias es la mejor forma de rezar. Lo más importante no es lo que decimos, sino cómo lo vivimos. En lugar de orar por las cosas, debemos dar gracias por lo que ya tenemos. Reconocer que las cosas buenas de nuestra vida son la esencia de nuestra felicidad.

Pensar con gratitud nos ayuda a descubrir los aspectos positivos de la vida. A menudo, olvidamos que el mayor milagro no es caminar sobre el agua, como lo hizo Jesús, el mayor milagro para nosotros es caminar sobre la tierra y vivir el momento presente, apreciándolo y viviéndolo al máximo. Apenas nos damos cuenta de que recibimos mucho más de lo que damos y la vida no puede ser plena sin gratitud.

Debemos aprender a dejarnos llevar, a relajarnos y a recorrer los caminos que nos depara la vida. Experimentar algo nuevo, deshacernos del miedo, pero sobre todo, pulir nuestro mejor yo, para sacar lo mejor de nosotros mismos. Despejar la vida de expectativas innecesarias nos permitirá apreciar lo inesperado. Las mayores alegrías de la vida son las que no se esperan y la felicidad está en las pequeñas cosas que muchas veces no apreciamos.


En mi caso, le doy gracias a la vida por la vida misma con todo lo bueno y lo no tan bueno que he vivido. Pero, asimismo, AGRADEZCO a la Divinidad con letras mayúsculas, manos enlazadas y mirada alzada al cielo: por mi FAMILIA, por esos seres maravillosos con los que me tocó compartir esta VIDA.

Cuando yo pienso en la Gratitud, pienso en mi nieto y siento que hay tanto por lo cual ser agradecidos que las palabras quedan cortas y no alcanzan y, sin embargo, hay gente con pensamiento creativo iluminado que encuentran las palabras justas para "orar" de manera hermosa y volver esa acción una canción muy poética, como es el caso de "Gracias a la Vida" de Violeta Parra y que la cantora Mercedes Sosa versiona tan sentida.

La vida es tan grande que tiene de todo: lo bueno, lo malo; lo largo, lo ancho; lo bajo, lo alto; lo negro, lo blanco.... Y todo lo que consideramos que no debería existir, tiene su razón de ser, aunque no lo entendamos en la mayoría de los casos, pero eso es la vida y no hay que entenderla, sino vivirla per saecula saeculorum, como refleja este gran poema de Thich Nhat Hanh, que me impresionó y quiero compartir con ustedes:

Llámame Por Mis Verdaderos Nombres


No digas que partiré mañana
porque todavía estoy llegando.

Mira profundamente: llego a cada instante
para ser el brote de una rama de primavera,
para ser un pequeño pájaro de alas aún frágiles
que aprende a cantar en su nuevo nido,
para ser oruga en el corazón de una flor,
​para ser una piedra preciosa escondida en una roca.

Todavía estoy llegando para reír y llorar,
para temer y esperar,
pues el ritmo de mi corazón es el nacimiento y la muerte
de todo lo que vive.

Soy el efímero insecto en metamorfosis
sobre la superficie del río,
y soy el pájaro que cuando llega la primavera
llega a tiempo para devorar este insecto.

Soy una rana que nada feliz
en el agua clara de un estanque,
y soy la culebra que se acerca
​sigilosa para alimentarse de la rana.

Soy el niño de Uganda, todo piel y huesos,
con piernas delgadas como cañas de bambú,
y soy el comerciante de armas
que vende armas mortales a Uganda.

Soy la niña de 12 años
refugiada en un pequeño bote,
que se arroja al mar
tras haber sido violada por un pirata,
y soy el pirata
cuyo corazón es incapaz de amar.

Soy el miembro del Politburó
con todo el poder en mis manos,
y soy el hombre que ha de pagar su deuda de sangre
a mi pueblo, muriendo lentamente
en un campo de concentración.

Mi alegría es como la primavera, tan cálida
que abre las flores de toda la Tierra.

Mi dolor es como un río de lágrimas,
tan desbordante que llena todos los Océanos.

Llámame por mis verdaderos nombres
para poder oír al mismo tiempo mis llantos y mis risas,
​para poder ver que mi dolor y mi alegría son la misma cosa.

Por favor, llámame por mis verdaderos nombres
para que pueda despertar
y quede abierta la puerta de mi corazón,
la puerta de la compasión.


Todas las cosas nos han hecho avanzar, debemos honrarlas e incluirlas todas en nuestra GRATITUD.

Todos los que pasan por nuestra vida, si les damos la oportunidad, tienen algo que enseñarnos, desde la familia que nos dio la vida, la familia que elegimos,hasta las personas que nos causaron daño. Cada ser de la Tierra tiene un mensaje para quien esté dispuesto a recibirlo y entender que la dualidad es una ilusión que depende del cristal con que se mire.

Hemos venido a esta vida para ser felices y aunque ser felices no siempre nos hará ser agradecidos, ser agradecidos siempre nos hará ser felices.

baby-3109433_960_720.webp
Baby by RitaE in Pixabay


separador-2.jpg
@zeleiracordero-2
19/10/2021

This is my participation in ecoTrain Question Of The Week. S7#10: What is the one thing that you are most grateful for in this life?"


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqYvyFSRXKAPfi79uk2vz5PfophGXTQRWfyewivgRAH2pani1k4mkxpUhKdzSnGQ8rQrZhAT1Q.png

All images in this publication are attributed to their owners. Deepl translator and Grammarly were used for the English version.


Todas las imágenes de esta publicación están atribuidas a sus propietarios. Para la versión en inglés se utilizó el traductor Deepl y Grammarly.

Cat

Thank you

image.png

4fdcf60a969161095fcb8e92596e8f11.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency