"Procrastination and workaholism" good and bad habits in my life that make me addicted

My post to answer QUESTION OF THE WEEK SEASON 10.3 - What habits or addictions, both good and bad, have you developed and which you would like to get rid of?

F402736D-A4A5-4A13-A230-DDD82A8108A7.jpeg

Foreword
Everyone is born with a"gene" factor that distinguishes him from others, this gene factor causes a person to be a winner or a loser. There are genes that like adrenaline bursts in their bloodstream and there are also those who don't like it, some are very passionate and always optimistic but some are pessimistic and give up easily. A PERSON'S SUCCESS IN LIFE IS DETERMINED BY HOW MUCH THE PERSON'S DETERMINATION TO CHANGE HIS LIFE.

Foto0006.jpg

My habit
I'm the type of person who likes a powerful adrenaline explosion in my blood, I like the adrenaline rush that burns the spirit, although sometimes my body can't accept the urge, but I still enjoy it. Adrenaline burst in the blood, causing me to have the habit of "like procrastination and workaholic"

I don't know whether these two habits are good or bad habits, because these habits have become part of life and are very difficult to change, addictive habits! I often procrastinate and start work when everyone else is halfway through the work,so I have to work twice as much as everyone else to match what they did before me. Workaholic habits as a result of because I like to procrastinate and when I have to pursue a job,I find it difficult to quit.

DSC_8427.JPG

Life changing habits
I will tell you how those two habits changed my life. I will start to tell you that since I was in high school, when I was in grade 12, my classmates took additional lessons to prepare for the state university entrance exam, within a year everyone in the class started studying really hard. I did not take the same additional lessons because I intended not to go to college because I did not have the funds.

But two months before graduating from school, I don't know suddenly I was very excited to study at my favorite college like my friends, my adrenaline exploded uncontrollably. A very powerful and sudden burst of adrenaline made me "gasp" because it was difficult to sleep,the explosion made me continue to study without knowing time (I only slept 4 hours a day), I studied on my own by buying the books I needed to take the test entered a state university and I was determined to graduate.

When the graduation announcement was published in the national newspaper, I did not expect to be accepted at one of the favorite universities in Indonesia, this was all because of a sudden "adrenaline explosion" and caused me to study very hard.

Another story, one month after graduating from college, my college friends were busy taking the exam to be accepted as a government employee, but I didn't care, because I wanted to set up my own tutoring (I took college as a teacher). On Friday, the last day of registration,friends told me to try, because I was forced to finally try, I don't know why I was suddenly excited to join when there were 40 minutes left to register.

After registering, I have one week to study and I am very excited, this situation makes it difficult for me to sleep because my brain invites me to study, I am very excited, even more excited than my friends who invite me. At the time of the announcement, I did not expect to be accepted and I was the first person from the 1998 chemistry class to work as a government teacher.

My life is full of surprises and suddenly. My habit of procrastination and workaholism is a bad habit as well as a good habit, depending on which point of view we look at it.My habit is like a lighthouse, difficult to light but once lit it has a bright light.

But that's life, how fast we run to chase dreams, how hard we fight for a better life and how hard we try, there will be a "destiny letter" and that's what I believe according to my beliefs. that's why if we fail in one area maybe in other fields we will be successful, keep trying until we feel comfortable in life.

IMG_20181126_095155.jpg

Closing.
Our habits play a role in determining our success, although they don't always apply to everyone. Good or bad habits that are attached to us and have made us addicted then it's time for us to change it and if we can't change it, we can balance it with other habits, bad habits we must control to create success in our lives.

I realized that procrastinating procrastinating a job is a bad habit, because it is very difficult for me to change it so I developed other habits that can balance my bad habits, I am very diligent when I do a job

KNOW OUR HABITS SO WE WILL BE ABLE TO DEVELOP OUR POTENTIAL

Thanks to friends who have read my writing, hopefully it can inspire.

Best Regards
@umirais

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency