How I Am Feeling In This Moment!


image.png

So often, we ask people how they are, without really listening to their response, asking them more as a courtesy, rather than being truly interested in how they are. Of course there our times, when we do listen, but today we all seem to be super busy and that question is seen more as a greeting anyhow.

After doing NVC training earlier in the year, we talked about the different ways in which we can interact with people and the way in which we can really ask them how they are, ask them what it is they need in this moment. Providing them with the opportunity to really open up and us with the opportunity to practice empathic listening.

If we all done this, if we really took the time to really listen to others and make them feel heard and valued, imagine the world that we would live in. Just imagine how much it would change you, if everyone you interacted with, were to really listen to you, to be fully present when they are engaging with you! Just imagine!

When I read this question by the @ecotrain, I was super inspired to answer it, as it really brings home the power of open and honest communication and how important it is as we move forward, towards creating a better world.

It gives us the opportunity to really recognize and honor our emotions, to be mindful and perhaps change the things within ourselves, that are prohibiting our growth. Every change must first begin with ourselves, before we can begin to change the world around us.

image.png

4bEjbgCbFMvAGbwxD9CJfJUznpDy21P1gb5kciUwoKrnYbGbNVgJCYqgbJ9zC7NMqywPCP5pmJ7Z9vxwKThJNc4xUaaXfARXbh6mnJUinZFHrrJXorXCkcJRPkMEVhZohKYftEwLXWG7yn8UshbXD3hjyvZgXwEekSpAkHFsESWEM6hvrA.jpeg

Right now I am feeling pretty tired. I was away most of the weekend, helping out at the local kids festival, which was amazing. It's a content sort of tired,the sort I really enjoy, knowing that I have exercised my body and my mind! I am also feeling pretty sun kissed, as the weather was super hot. But luckily there was a river close by and I spend some time in there refreshing myself.

I love bathing in cold water, there is nothing more invigorating. We had some rain again recently, so there was a lot of fresh water coming down from higher in the mountains. Stepping into it, my feet suddenly felt numb, but I was super hot and dusty after taking part in a musical instrumental making workshop. I took a deep breath and then brought some water to my face, taking in my surroundings and listening to the sound of the river.

The current was really strong! So I began to make a small pool by the bank, so that me and my youngest daughter, could lie down without getting swept away by the current. That feeling of immersing myself in cold water, wow what a way to wake up the senses. I done that twice today, afterwards feeling cleansed and revitalized.


IMG_2376.JPG

I close my eyes and I can relive those moments, embracing the chill of the water as it washed over me. Feeling so alive!

That's exactly how I feel right now, even through all of this tiredness, I feel alive! I feel content and inspired! Inspired by the community that I live in and how we as a collective, came together to celebrate life, to celebrate our children. Something we have kept doing, through all of this madness that has been going on!

I feel excited about what awaits, even though there is so much uncertainty in the world, even though so many of our freedom's are being taken from us. I know that something like this had to happen, so that we could finally create change. This has caused so many of us to take action, to take back control of our own lives, to take back our power!

Life is too precious, we can't just stop living because of some agenda, we can't close our eyes to what is really happening. Life is too short and each day is a gift. What is most important is to allow yourself to really experience and enjoy each moment.

We can get, so caught up in other people's stories, that we forget about our own, we forget that we hold the power to create our own. We don't need to follow others. When we connect with how we are really feeling, then we get to connect with our true self.
So taking the time to do this each day, to ask yourself, how am I feeling in this moment, is very powerful.

It may seem like something so simple, yet it is something many of us struggle with, because we have been taught to focus more on our actions, rather than our feelings. So I welcomed this opportunity by @ecotrain to take the time to really reflect and connect with myself.

image.png

image.png




image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency