✨ ecoTrain QOTW S7-5: What's the most amazing act of kindness someone has ever done for you?

My response to ecoTrain question of the week?
IMG_20210813_002415.jpg

I am a first time mom with a beautiful daughter who is six months old. I am a teacher in a private school and the salary is not much at all. I have to engage in after school lesson to augment my expenses and support my family. I have been doing this as a single and wasn't stressful for me at all. Now that I'm a mother, the expenses increase even more and I couldn't stop the after school lesson. I resumed back to work when my baby is barely three months old and I take her along to where ever I go to. Bike and tricycle is the only means of transportation for me cos I'm yet to have a car.
On this day that someone's kindness
touched my heart and made me speechless, I went for my after school with my four months old baby and being rainy season, you can't predict what the weather will be like. While I was about rounding up my lesson with the kids, the weather became cloudy and you could tell that it is going to be an heavy rainfall. As I was about leaving with the thought of how I'm going to get home with my baby in the heavy rain, the kids mum arrived and immediately offered to take me home knowing fully well that where I live has bad roads and is always flooded when there's heavy rainfall.Her husband been mindful of the damage it could cause to their car wasn't in support of her dropping me at home. He threatened not to open the gate for the wife if she comes back in the rain. She summoned courage and asked me to hop in with her two kids. We haven't gone for five minutes when the rain started. The downpour was heavy and stormy. As expected, the road is flooded and she had to park the car and wait for the rain to subside and the flood to reduce. We were on the road for almost two hours before she could finally maneuver the car to drop me somewhere close to the house that's is safe for the baby. By the time she headed back to her house, there's already a long traffic on the way. I felt pity for her knowing how stressful her day at work could be. Then, without eating nor relaxing, she has to experience another height of stress because of me and my baby. She arrived home very late that day around 9pm since 6 O'Clock. I am thankful and grateful to her for being such a caring and sweet angel that day. I couldn't imagine my baby beaten by the rain that day and how to transport myself to the house. I felt so special that day for her kindness and showing up like a super hero to save me from the hell I could have experience that day. I would always remember this day and cherish it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency