Kindness is a virtue || ecoTrain QOTW S7-5

"What goes around, comes around!" Such is kindness!

What is kindness?

Kindness is a characteristic trait that means treating people with respect, being generous with what you have, and extending a helping hand to those in need.

Kindness is a trait that everyone must possess. It not only makes you a better person but also shows how much you value other people and their life.

Untitled design - 2021-08-11T080150.801.png

Mostly, if you are not kind to others, you must not expect kindness in return. When people see you as selfish, they turn their backs towards you when you are in need. But sometimes, the kindest thing to do is to stand up to someone who is unkind. It does magic in a way that the person realizes the worth of being kind and gets an awakening call; they understand what wrong they have been doing to mankind when they receive kindness, they understand how important it is to be kind and that changes their attitude towards other.

Coming to the QOTW,

What's the most amazing act of kindness someone has ever done for you?

I would like to quote a very recent example. So when I delivered my baby, my blood pressure shot up like crazy (went to 200) and I was shifted to a multi-specialty hospital where I was advised to get all kinds of tests related to the brain to ensure nothing is wrong with me. My results came out to be fine, apparently, it was some swelling because of the pregnancy only and it was sorted when the baby came out, But because it's not something very common, the doctors decided to keep me in ICU for the next 24 hours to ensure nothing goes wrong with me.

I am Iotrophobic and staying in ICU just after delivering my baby was a shocker to me. I was trying to stay strong because my husband was really traumatized to see me like that so I had to give him the courage that it's chill but honestly it was bad.

So while I was in the ICU, there was this lady next to me. She would be around 80 years of age and was thereafter her by-pass surgery. She had a big smile on her face, like nothing just happened to her, unlike me who was very terrified due to that small incident.

She asked me why was I there and then she made a point that she didn't sleep or rest before she could normalize the situation for me. She kept reciting some great stories of her past to me which were very exciting to hear, kept talking to me about her son who settled in the USA, her daughter who had 2 children, her husband who was no more, and her small rental space where she stayed. She asked me numerous questions and kept me busy all along and how those 24 hours passed for me, I don't even remember. It didn't feel like an ICU, it was like a vacation for me with a stranger.

The next day when my husband came to meet me in the ICU, he came with a sad, terrified face but when he saw me smiling and relaxing, he was all sorted. He went back home, slept properly, ate properly (which he had not done for the past 2 days), and came back in the evening to get me shifted to the normal ward.

I can't thank that lady enough. She was herself in so much pain, by-pass is not a normal surgery after all. My pain was nothing in front of her, in fact, I was all fine. She was 80 and I was 30 but still, she was so kind and generous to me, she wanted to see me happy. She told me at the age of 80, she is not expecting much from life. All she wants is to see people smile. So great of her.

May God bless such people with a long, healthy, and prosperous life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency