5 More Curb-Salvaged Items Saved & Sold For $434 Revenue (39.5 Pounds Saved)

It's going to torrentially rain tonight, so I went for an early walk to beat it. I was selective and only took one Babybjorn bouncer that'll sell quickly for $100 cash. I'm trying to make better decisions on what I bring in to make sure that I'm getting more out of my apartment daily. I shipped 6 items today and moved a larger item, so today was a strong net win on my in/out ratio.


Here are 5 more recent sales of curb-salvaged items I personally saved:

image.png

I can't stop finding Miele vacuums. I found two more on Friday evening in the same spot. I sold one on Saturday and one on Monday. How's that for proof of local demand?

I also sold one I bought at a thrift store last week for $10.88 for $160 on Saturday, but I'm not counting it in this post. More proof. 3 sold in 3 days.

The red one above from 2007 sold for $150 cash. It was sold to a guy who runs his own cleaning business as a backup unit. It needed a minor part replacement, which I did in a few minutes using a spare part I had from a similar model I parted out. Easy money!

Item weight of 13 pounds 12 ounces.


image.png

I sold this second one for $150 cash today. I listed it for less since it was from 1999, but since the buyer asked if it had an electric powerhead, I added it with an electric hose I also already had. I just had to switch the hose collar/clip to be compatible with the canister, and added the powerhead I found on Friday night AFTER finding the two canisters I showed here. I found it a few doors down from my apartment on my way back from the grocery store. It worked, and it was fate to close the sale today.

The buyer arrived a few minutes early, so I forgot to take a picture of the updated electric setup, but you get the drift. I could've sold the electric hose for $80 and the powerhead for $50 separately, but I decided to pass them through since this canister model was older.

The set weighed 20 pounds 8 ounces.

Here's proof of the finds, along with a Shark Rocket vacuum I parted out, and a good Electrolux vacuum hose and powerhead.

image.png

Thankfully I had the hose, wand and attachment parts to quickly build the sets out to list right away. I have plenty more.


image.png

I sold this printer motherboard online for $50. It was taken from a nice printer that I was able to test, but decided to part out because the printhead was streaky.

Recycled weight with recycled packaging of 1 pound 4 ounces.


image.png

For fun, I sold this Dungeons & Dragons handbook online for $30. It had a playing card inside that I kept, but I'll stick with Splinterlands. I knew this book wouldn't sell for much, but took it to enjoy the flip through, and to then pass it on since it sells frequently.

Weight with recycled packaging of 2 pounds 2 ounces.


image.png

Trust me, I'd rather post things other than vacuum parts, but they're literally everywhere outside. I sold this working Dyson part online for $54. I have SO many of these types of powerheads. Most are clean, but some do require me to open them up and clean them from the inside to make them more photogenic.

Weight with recycled packaging of 2 pounds.


Summary:

  • $434/5 = $86.80 revenue per sale.
  • 69% received as cash. Cha-ching.
  • No costs outside of shipping labels built into the resale price.
  • Weight of items plus recycled packaging of 39.5 pounds saved.

In closing, as those who know me over the years can appreciate, the value in my post isn't in the entertainment from the handful of items I post about. It's about the passion and hustle I consistently exhibit off-chain to produce the posts, and goal of motivating others to address this problem. Hive is not the answer. Actions are the answer.

Thanks as always for your interest and support.

Liquid proceeds from this post will go towards my new passion for @splinterlands.

Please reuse, repurpose and recycle.

@steemmatt

PS - Here's the foldable Babybjorn bouncer I've already posted. To keep the flow going, I made sure that I listed it within an hour of finding it, before it even was allowed into my apartment. Thankfully it was spotless and ready to shoot.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency