Who does not want holistic living ?

Everyone wants organic food, so can we do something ?

20220309_091250.jpg

Season 10 of @ecotrain QOTW has started with a topic that would affect every person in this universe - Sustainability and Holistic Living. Check this post, if you want to participate. There might be some who may not think about sustainability, but can anyone ignore holistic living ? In very simple terms, holistic living is about leading a lifestyle that nourishes our body, mind and soul. Or make it even more simple - stay happy. So how can we stay happy ? Every person may have a different interest that would keep them happy, but I believe, most of us, if not all ( may be there are some people who do not need good food and still can be happy), need good food - the bare essential to stay happy. I mean if you don't love food, then there is probably nothing else that could attract you, right ? So if you don't love food, probably this topic is not for you - you are beyond holistic living :)

You are what you eat - I don't think, with time, we have a lot of die hard fans of this phrase living in this planet trying out to strongly focus on what we eat - even not me. But most of us largely believe this and try to eat healthy foods most of the time, if not always. But is healthy food a reality now ? What would be healthy food in your definition ? In my definition, healthy food is something that does not have any chemical and is purely organic. The rice, the vegetables, the pulses, the oil, spices - all most everything belongs to this nature at their root. So if the source is already poisoned then how can you get healthy food ? Human stupidity will destroy humanity. In the search of meeting the demand of this ever growing population of this universe ( my county tops the list in the rate of growth), we tried to find out some magic fertilizers that would get us more yield. And we forgot about what our ancestors practiced because we wanted an easy way. Spray some hormones or liquid fertilizers and you will have 3x yield. I personally believe, Cancer is directly related to the food we eat. I mean, probably there has been no research done by taking two regions giving one region pure organic food and the other region what we eat today and see the result over 2-3 decades. I would love to see a government do this - at least our next generation would have some statistics to rely on, because that is how this generation thinks - they judge by statistics. But there are wise people there who knows what the statistics would be and trying to grow their own organic food. Can we do something to make everything organic again ? What used to be organic by default three decades back, is now sold at a premium price labelled as organic. And there are enough buyers but there are not enough producers. So we need to go to the root of this and fix that.

In my little failed attempt so far, I have been trying to do something for this. You must have seen some of my garden posts where I mentioned about Jeevamrutha, I have seen the result myself and now I am thinking how this can be brought to the notice of greater public. It can be prepared at a very negligible cost - all it needs is water, cow urine, cow dung, a little mud, jaggery and flour. It was used by our ancestors for centuries because it has no side effects on the soil and the produce - only benefits. But you see the important part of this is our holy cow. After spending numerous hours searching for a right place I found out a man who lives nearby, has several cows selling milk, so I am trying to motivate him to start preparing the Jeevamrutha on a larger scale and then initially give it free to public.

20220309_091243.jpg

20220309_091440.jpg

The first time I brought the ingredients from him and prepared it for myself and it worked. Next time, I asked him to prepare a bucket for himself along with me. It did not fail, but it did not work the way it should have been.

20220310_112448.jpg

20220310_112440.jpg

20220310_112721.jpg

There were bacteria but the fungi also grew somehow. I brought my bucket and kept at my place and told him to share pictures of his bucket twice every day. So on end of day two I decided we utilize what we have - ideally it would have been ready after 3 days. He did apply them on some of his plants and two days before I called him to ask how the plants are growing and he was very happy saying he feels some difference. He now understands that this would bring amazing result, if it were 100% perfect. I am pitching this idea to him to grow this on a larger scale - I would pay for all the jaggery and flour - he has all other ingredients. We need to master the technique not to fail - I am sure, over time we will get there. We will also take the help from our great @prabalmallick if required. Once we are ready, we can start giving it free to people who are doing some sort of gardening in the city - they are our ambassadors.

And to add to this, I told him I would invest for all the resource that is needed to start doing some flower farming in the open space that this man has and sell fresh flowers, so that people would know about what is behind the great flowers. He has told yes to everything, but you know what is his biggest challenge ? By the time he rush to the cow shed, they already would have urinated :) Probably I will have to convince him to sleep in there :) But I am trying !! Who knows this could be the beginning of our garden center called "Planted Friendship" as told by @phortun :)

hive.png

sanjeevm_original.jpg

copyrights @sanjeevm - content created uniquely with passion for #HIVE platform — NOT posted anywhere else! #HIVE is my only social diary - my blog is my life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency