#ECOTRAIN: What are your favourite ways to show and receive gratitude?

gettyimages-1215011420-612x612.jpg
Image source

In my tribe, there is a saying that "when a child shows appreciation for what was done to him or her yesterday, will receive more". Also, we Yorubas are fond of something, we like to show gratitude many times. Even if we meet in the next two years, we will still refer back to what you did by saying "Thanks for the other day".

Many people do not easily forget to say "Thank You". Only an ungrateful person will want to dodge the word and not show an act of appreciation. This surely will hurt those helping them.

waves-5437897__480.webp

Gratitude should be an habit and not something you want to do just for doing sake. If you appreciate today, you receive again tomorrow.

It is always ideal to be grateful to those who have helped you in one way or the other. No matter how little or big the help might be, we must learn to appreciate.

waves-5437897__480.webp

To the question of the day by the #Ecotrain community, which goes thus;

"What are your favourite ways to show and receive gratitude?"

decorative-2730324__480.webp

My way of showing gratitude to God first is by praising Him. One of the things that makes me want to keep showing gratitude to God is for Him giving me another chance to see a new day. Each day when I wake up, I don't fail to be grateful to God. I have always enjoyed His Mercy every seconds because that is what He considers to make me see another day. Life is worth thanking God for.

decorative-2730324__480.webp

Another thing is because He has never stopped answering and helping me. Whenever I need Him, He is always there to help me. So why won't I praise and thank Him? This is my way of appreciating God for His kindness.

divider-5367379__480.webp

My ways of showing gratitude to people: It is something great to appreciate people. The truth is we can never have it all. God has placed some people in our path to help us and it always hurt when you aren't grateful to them. They choose to help you and nothing more.

When people give me something or help me in some ways, I will always say "Thank you" and this I will do from my heart. I mean every words I say and showing my appreciation with the word will make them happy.

I will also reciprocate back either to the person or to other people. I was helped, why shouldn't I help others too?

Again, I will never forget what others do for me. So many people tend to forget things done to them. You will see them hurting that fellow who once helped them in the past and it makes the doer looks like a fool for volunteering to help. Don't make people regret ever helping you because that is the worst thing ever in life which can block all ways for you.

waves-5437897__480.webp

How do I receive gratitude?

It's simple. I do help people willingly and do not wait or expect in return from them. But when someone is appreciative and say a word of "Thank you" with a smile, it is okay by me. I am easy to please. Just a word is okay and it also makes me happy that he or she shows gratitude. This will definitely make me wanna do more for him or her.

Thanks for this question. Till we meet again.
#QOTW

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency