QOTW: Whats the most amazing act of kindness someone has ever done for you? By: @ecotrain

Have a wonderful day ahead!

Before this topic ends, I would like to share the unforgettable, incredible act of kindness that I experienced in my life.

inbound1030684547366076338.jpg
credit to the owner of the logo @ecotrain.

Without the act of kindness from people around us, it would be a hard time when one is on our side. Sometimes, family is there but they have also their struggles. So let us understand the fact and widen our understanding.

Who are they?

I was so lucky that there were people who did it for me in my country Philippines. But later, it turned nothing and caused damaged to my life It was the main reason why I need to fly away from home. It was a blessing in disguise that I care for until now.

At the time I leave the Philippines, I had only one that I want to happen, to have a good employer and giving me food upon my arrival in their home.

I arrived in Saudi Arabia for the first international flight at 8:30 pm at King Khalid International Airport. But my boss was too late and fetched me at 1 am. We were 10 among the flocks from our agency but I was the last one who was picked up by my boss. Was it a bad sign?

No, it was not a bad sign. It happened because he had two kinds of jobs, a full-time job and three hours sideline at night.

Upon my arrival

I learned that they were 5 members of the family, he is a teacher and his wife too. They were not around at home every day snd I will be the only one looming for the welfare of their three children. But the mother of my lady boss was also there together with her Indonesian maid.

The first time I met them, they said that I must take off a dress and take a bath. They gave me soap, shampoo, toothpaste, brush, dress bra, and panty. Wow! It was all free. After taking my shower, I was surprised when the table was filled with many kinds of food. That was a wished came true and was granted by the power of God. Imagine, when the captain announced that we were almost here, I only wished that once they offer food, it means everything all in one random kindness.

The grandmother, mother of my lady boss shouted and told me to eat all that I could. There were meat, fish, fruits, and drinks in front of me and she even fed me using her hand. Oh my God! It was amazingly, happened. Tears of joy overflowed in my eyes and I was sweating a lot, though the aircon was on. The kitchen was fully airconditioned. That was the only first-day impressive move of my good samaritan employer's family.

First day impression is lasting

I started my job after I slept for 10 hours because of my travel, I was tired at that time. In the first-day situation until now, there are no changes. They are the reason why I survived all the hardship in my life. They helped me in a little and big way. They provided me enough finances. They lend me when I needed more. When I was sicked, they brought me to the doctor. When my eyes were operated, they were guided, my boss was there beside me until I got home. They are my guiding star who randomly giving me all that I need. That is the reason why I live here for 23 years long.

Now, I hope you understand why I live here? That is one of the so many reasons. I also need money and they needed me too. I did my best to render the last ounce of my service because they are treating me like a member of the family.


Whatever I have now, I credit everything to my employer and their families. Everyone loves me unexpectedly because I am also doing my best for all.

That's all and thank you, @ecotrain!

Hive On and Keep safe!

inbound8234817603415689029.gif

Gif credit to @ecotrain

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency