WHAT ARE YOUR FAVOURITE WAYS TO SHOW AND RECEIVE GRATITUDE?


Colorful Warm & Youthful Positive PsychologySelf-Improvement Instagram Post.png

Edited using canva

You having the feeling of gratitude in your heart and you choose not to express that gratitude is like wrapping up a present and you never get to present it to the person it's for.

THANK YOU! Something so little and simple but yet it can make the greatest impact in the life of someone. Before you start your day each day, remind yourself you want to have a grateful heart, live a life of gratitude towards others it will make people around you happy and most importantly, seeing others happy will also make you happy. The world will be a safe place if we all derive joy in seeing each other happy, and a little thank you can make so many things go the right way.

You saying thank you or showing gratitude for something someone did for you is not hard, but the word lose it's meaning when it's just words and not something we actually mean. When you show gratitude, it should be from a place of sincerity, that feeling of how much you appreciate what they did for you will be noticed. Sometimes, I always imagine a world filled with grateful hearts, a world where people really appreciate every little thing that has been done for them. But I'm just grateful for the world we have now and hope to be here when it begins to get better.


5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9LD6JgZMzD63bPbSLHttqbe4iXrpSqhqkUU9x5u3Sm7ai4NiePUngGUwZgDpqcP6xubT8r73W8WYCX3hUpGwAWsG53z6JGTt2FngnRPSL7eGMRuG.jpeg

In today's post, I will be responding to a question from the EcoTrain's Question Of The Week Season 7 #2: What Are Your Favourite Ways To Show And Receive Gratitude? I will be sharing some of the ways I show gratitude for the things people did for me or must have done a long time ago. To be honest, I don't stop appreciating a good deed, it's always fresh in my memory just like the first time the person first perform the act. This topic is really beautiful, it allows you to search yourself well and find those ways you express gratitude to others. Remember, this is the season 7 of the EcoTrain's Question Of The Week, and I am grateful for the beautiful theme for this season which has to do with Gratitude and Magic. A grateful heart will definitely make magic happen, please, if you would love to join us on this journey of season 7, click HERE to read more about this week's question.

For those persons that probably don't know how best to express or show gratitude for the things people do for them, well, you can try out some of the ways I will be sharing in this post, they might just be what you need.


Colorful Warm & Youthful Positive PsychologySelf-Improvement Instagram Post (1).png

Edited using canva

  1. I have a Gratitude Ritual I always do everyday. I think of the people and the things I'm grateful for, and I just say thank you. Though the persons are not there to hear me say thank you, but I send thank you to the universe so they can help me bless those persons for the things they did for me.

  2. Another way I express gratitude to people, I just pick up my phone and send a thank you text message to them with smiling emojis on them. It feels really nice when I do this and I know they receive it well because the response are always beautiful to read.

  3. As much as I always love to appreciate kind act from people, I also love saying thank you to the universe, I always say thank you for each day. Just give thanks for you being alive it's a good thing to be alive and it's a thing of joy when you appreciate the life you have. You don't really have to thank a person for this, this is something given to us freely everyday, you just have to appreciate life.

  4. Another way I say thank you, is by doing someone a free Favour. If someone bless your day with a kind act, you should also try to bless the day of others with kindness as well, that way, the positive energy continue to flow from one person to another. The other day, a colleague said she would love to take care of my lunch, she bought very nice meal for me which I enjoyed so well, but the money I was suppose to use for my lunch is still in my wallet, well, it's designed for that purpose, so, a student who forgot her lunch money at home, I had to give her my lunch money since my colleague had already take care of my lunch. And it felt really nice doing that, passing the kindness giving to me to someone else also, that's another way I show gratitude.

  5. Sometimes, just acknowledge people publicly for their kind act. I do that, sometimes the deed is just so big that I can't keep the joy to myself, I just acknowledge the kind act publicly. We all get really excited sometimes and we just can't control how we feel when something really nice is done for us. I posted a white gel pen set I want to purchase because I really need it for my work and I am looking for a cheaper one, a friend on my WhatsApp said, why don't you just order this one instead of looking for a cheap one, he said, this one is quality right? I answered saying yes, then he replied saying, send me your account details. He paid for the product and the shipping fee, I could not hold myself I had to share our conversation on my WhatsApp status (with is permission though), I just had to acknowledge him publicly because I didn't see that coming. So, sometimes just acknowledge people publicly for what they did.

  6. You can also show gratitude, by surprising the person or persons with kindness. I do this, when you least expect it I do something kind for you, not because I want to repay your kind act but because I really appreciate whatever you did for me. And I wouldn't just surprise you once, I will do it over and over again. Let me just add this, have a kind heart towards others and you will be surprise that most of the things people even do for you is an act of them saying thank you for the things you have done for them. So, in the end, your are surprising them for their kind deeds and they are also surprising you for your kind deed, only if more people can just be kind though.

  7. Life sometimes get me down, it put me in a place of negativity sometimes, but then, even in those dark times I still say thank you. I also show gratitude for the negative things that happens to me, because if they never happened, I wouldn't have learn whatever lesson life was trying to teach me.



Colorful Warm & Youthful Positive PsychologySelf-Improvement Instagram Post (2).png

Edited using canva

I have share so many ways I show gratitude, but there is also a part of this week's question that said how do I receive gratitude? I wouldn't be making a list of how I receive gratitude because it's actually very simple to receive gratitude but still, so many persons don't know how to do that. For me, the best way to receive gratitude is with an open heart, with a smile on my face and with love in my heart. People find it so difficult to receive gratitude because they don't like other persons noticing their emotional side, but that's what makes you a beautiful soul, express your emotions freely. You showing gratitude for what I did for you, I will wide those arms and give you a hug, with a smile on my face I will tell you welcome and with that joy in my heart, I will even do more. I have hear people respond to thank you in this manner, they'd say, "oh! It's nothing, don't bother thanking me." No, don't do that, never stop someone from expressing how they feel towards what you did for them, instead smile and tell them they are welcome anytime and you are even very happy you could help put a smile on their faces. Answer kindness with kindness, that's the best way to show and receive gratitude.


Be grateful for the much that you have, for the pain you've felt, for the kindness in your heart, just be grateful for everything today. Give love, share love and love will be yours. A BIG THANK YOU to @ecotrain for this beautiful topic, I'm grateful, and a big thank you to those supporting me, I'm also grateful. Please share with me how you show and receive gratitude in the comment section, don't forget to join in this week's question. Have a lovely day today.

Thanks For Reading!

Thanks For Visiting My Blog!

facebook.pnginstagram.pngtwitter.pngwhatsapp.png
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency