✨ ecoTrain QOTW S7-5: What's the most amazing act of kindness someone has ever done for you?

A simple act of kindness will sometimes mean a world to someone. It may not even hold any significance to you but for the person you are doing, it may be a life changing experience.

image.png

I have shared this incident before also briefly and since this question has come up I would like to share this incident as this has been one of the most Emotional and Heart Touching Experiences of my Life.

It takes me back to my Childhood days, this is one of my strongest childhood memories and it means a lot to me, because on that day the foundation of kindness was set for me. Childhood days were tough, I was away from my family in a boarding school, it was not even a boarding school, it was an Orphanage, where there were children majorly from financially backward families. Though my dad was not that weak financially but he had his own reasons to keep us over there.
Being torn away from family, people would always look at me and my sister with sympathy. Everyone would feel sorry but not many would do anything about it, and those were some first lessons of harshness in life, where people are all ready to feel sorry for you, pity on your conditions but nothing beyond that. Not really any valuable emotions flowing. I would feel cold with such people, and to an extent I am cold now also. It does not really move me much when I see people in even extremely tough situations, except for Children, because that's where I connect the most. Only when I see a Child suffering my heart pains, because it takes me back to my childhood.

Of course, there were some kind people also on the way who did help us out and one such person that left a deep impact on me was my school teacher in grade 4. Ms. Yasmin was her name. Her overall appearance was very soft and gentle and she would always be very nice to all the students in the class. She was one of the favorite teachers for the students. On one of the days, I was running down with high fever, I did not inform anyone, during the break time, I slept with my head down on the desk. She was around at that time, she came to me and checked on me what was the matter. I told her I am not feeling well, she touched me and she could feel the high temperature, she then asked me if I had eaten something. I said No, she immediately called the helper moving around there and asked him to get a cup of milk. Once the milk arrived, she sat next to me and very lovingly with her warm hands made me drink it and the feeling was just like a mother tending to her child. I gave her a hug and cried a lot that time. I was missing my mom and I wanted that warmth that time, which she gave me. And trust me today also when I am writing, the whole incident is flashing in front of me and I have tears in my eyes. It is a very strong memory for me that can never be erased from my mind.

image.png
Source

That time all I could feel was her motherly warmth and the love she gave to me but today I feel a lot more, her kindness, her love, her sincerity and overall, I just feel so grateful because somewhere this incident keeps reminding me about kindness, especially to the ones who are in a helpless situation. There were many people who would feel sorry for us and sympathize but there were just a handful who would actually show love and warmth and she was one of them. After that she would always keep a check on me and be very loving towards me. In her I saw my Mother and Teacher both, I could feel her love for me was genuine. For her maybe it was a normal act of checking on her students, but for me it was the world that day and it made a lot of difference to me.

Truly some simple act of kindness can change someone's world. Kindness is just not about going donating money and all, You may just give your hand to someone and that would be the most important thing. It is just about giving the person what is needed the most at that point of time. For me that day, I was missing the warmth of my Mother and she filled up that space. She was an Angel for me in disguise that day, who came to assure me that goodness is still around and that I was being loved and I am lucky this Angel came to me and made a difference in my life and healed a part of me.

If you have any such story, do share and while an act of kindness is important, an act of gratitude is more important. I am forever Grateful and indebted to this beautiful soul and I feel blessed that she walked into my life and made me believe in goodness.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency