Celebrating My Mom - I'm So Grateful To Be Her Daughter

I'm back in Stockholm after a week at my mom's. It's interesting that I never refer to Stockholm as 'home', i.e. I never say I'm home again. I think that says quite a lot about how I feel about living here but that's not what I wanted to write about.

I want to share that I feel so inspired now. This week was so good for me. I realized it was so nice to have a break from all the coaching and all the practices I do more or less on a daily basis (and have been doing for nearly 2 years). Even if it was just for a week...now I have to start to prepare for client sessions next Sunday and Monday. I'll record the latter and it'll be my graduation session for my Jade Egg Coach certification (which actually is quite exciting πŸ™‚).

A couple of days ago I read @trucklife-family 's post about how grateful she feels for her daughters and for being their mom. It really made me reflect on the fact that my mom probably feels that same way about being my mom. Not that I wasn't aware of this before, it just resonated with me since I was spending time with my mom when I read this. I do feel very grateful for my mom but I guess it's even stronger from her side. For her it's always so hard to say goodbye and watch me 'disappear' on a train or flight.

IMG_0866.JPG

I admire my mom a lot. She has really created a new life for herself without my father. After 40 years together, that hasn't been easy for her. And I guess it's only natural that she now is looking forward to seeing me and my brothers even more. My mom is a strong woman and it's so empowering for me as well to feel that. My mom has always told me that I have my father's strength but I have hers as well. I feel very grateful for being her daughter.

I also feel grateful for this past week I spent with her. The weather was mostly sunny and this season can be so beautiful. Especially with the frost in the mornings. I watched some stunning sunrises and had the opportunity to experience the full moon. I feel very grateful for having had the opportunity to grow up in the abundance nature provides. And for still being able to visit the home I grew up in.

IMG_0867.JPG

I feel grateful for all of the inspiration I'm feeling now and the deep knowing that it's time to move forward with plans I have had for years. I'll buy a small cottage my father built from my mom and start to invest in it so it'll be possible for me to live there from time to time. At the moment the cottage has no electricity, water, or sewage system. I also need to build an extension building to have space for a small bathroom. It's a considerable investment but I believe it's possible once I actually decide to take action.

It's all about getting into that money abundance mindset and it's actually about time I step back into that. It's been enough now. The last 5 years have taught me to feel more relaxed with financial uncertainty but now it's also time to feel that uncertainty doesn't have to equal scarcity.

IMG_9823.JPG
I didn't take a picture of the cottage during this visit but here is a picture from April this year.

So to answer the question. The one thing I feel the most grateful for in this life is my mom. She birthed me into this world and without her I wouldn't exist. She always supports me and I hope she still has many years to live. I wouldn't want to lose another parent any time soon. The fact that I have lost my father makes me appreciate and value my mom even more. It's a reminder that you can't really take anything for granted in life.

(I could have posted a picture of my mom but I don't think she would have liked that).

Thanks for reading 🌸

Love and blessings to you all πŸ’š

Ecotrain banner.jpeg

glyph-logo_May2016100px.png
Instagram

πΉπ‘œπ“π“π‘œπ“Œ 𝓂𝑒 π‘œπ“ƒ πΌπ“ƒπ“ˆπ“‰π’Άπ‘”π“‡π’Άπ“‚ π’»π‘œπ“‡ π’Ύπ“ƒπ“ˆπ“…π’Ύπ“‡π’Άπ“‰π’Ύπ‘œπ“ƒ π‘œπ“ƒ π“ˆπ‘’π“π’»-π“π‘œπ“‹π‘’, π“π‘œπ“‹π‘’, π“ˆπ‘’π“, π“…π“π‘’π’Άπ“ˆπ“Šπ“‡π‘’, 𝒢𝓃𝒹 𝒹𝒢𝓉𝒾𝓃𝑔

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency