ecoTrain QOTW 5.5: My food gardening tips

Intro

As our world modernizes, we are moving away from food gardening.But no matter how modern the world? The need for food gardening is immense for our survival. Anyway I like this week’s question of @ecotrain quite a bit and I got a chance to share my opinion. Special thanks to the #ecoTrain community for that.

With the modernization of the world, crop lands are declining as the environment is getting polluted. Moreover, people are turning away from agriculture. Many people in our country neglect agriculture. But all the work of the world is honorable. Moreover, our survival depends a lot on agriculture. Anyway today I will share with you my food gardening tips. I hope you like my gardening tips.

20210220_215922.png

20210220_220016.png

20210220_220035.png

A few days ago, my father and I and a worker planted pepper saplings on our land. Pepper is a very popular food in our country. In the first stage, I had a hard time planting pepper seedlings. Because my previous experience is absolutely zero. So I could not plant pepper seedlings. So my father and the laborer who came to our land (my cousin about him) taught me how to plant pepper seedlings.

In the first stage, I was planting it with the clay attached to the peppers. Then seeing this scene some brothers and my father started laughing and said your planting method is not right.

20210220_215800.png

20210213_192658.png

Then I washed the roots of the pepper plants well. Then take a large bowl or bowl of water and soak the roots of the pepper plant in that water. So that the pepper plants do not dry out in the heat of the sun. Then I took the plowed part of the land with foot marks. In that part, I pressed the soil with the back of the scissors. Then I dug a small hole in the ground with a thin piece of scissors. In that part, I put the roots of the pepper seedlings inside and applied pressure on both sides. As if the lower part of the pepper seedlings means the base is well covered in the ground.

20210213_192619.png

20210220_215940.png

However, the land was plowed before pepper seedlings were planted in the land. Then the soil is broken into small pieces with sticks. Then I applied urea, phosphate and potash fertilizer in the soil.

After a while I went to the land and saw that the seedlings had grown well. Which was really nice to see. And I was happy that I was able to plant the saplings. Which is really a matter of joy. Although now the pepper is not harvested. But in this method the pepper seedlings yield much better. So many people in our area plant pepper saplings in this way.

However, if planted in this way, you will get good yield. Because the saplings I planted before my father taught me how to plant pepper saplings. Most of those seedlings died in the heat of the sun.

Click here
if you want to know more about this contest or participate in this contest

Thanks everyone To read my post. If it is good, then you must cooperate with the upvote. If there is any mistake, then cooperate with the comments with various suggestions.

Thanks For Your reading and visiting

@kawsar8035
MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in the teaching profession. When I can teach my students something new, I have a different feeling. I also like to learn and do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and like to learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Love to learn and write. I have been trying to write since I was a child and that is why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. I think if you respect someone, your self-esteem does not decrease but increases.

Follow Me On Twitter
Add Me On Facebook

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency