I am a miracle - ecoTrain QOTW S7-5: Whats the most amazing act of kindness someone has ever done for you?


Source

 

To give thanks to life is also to give thanks to all those who make it possible, including the Creator, and today I want to tell you a personal story.

It was December 25, 2006, almost at the stroke of midnight and a very strong headache that our painkillers were unable to relieve, accompanied by a fever of 39 degrees, began.

I took the car and together with my wife, who was pregnant with our first child, we went to a clinic.

At the door I fainted and never heard from again. I was rushed to a hospital and after several tests my wife was told that my condition was terminal, that a bacteria was infecting my brain and it was swollen and destroying itself, and that I should make arrangements for my funeral soon.

Clinically the diagnosis was bacterial meningitis which for a 50 year old man was fatal.

They isolated me, put me on antibiotic serums to wait for my heart to stop and on the 28th I moved a finger, my family doctor who was there agreed that it had been a reflex movement and had nothing to do with my recovery.

However, the next day, to everyone's surprise, I opened my eyes, I remember that everything was spinning, so I closed them and fell asleep.

Something surprising and supernatural had happened, the prayers of my wife, family and friends had been answered. However, the doctors who put science before everything else were still pessimistic and began to do tests and examinations, including lifting me up to make sure I was not paralyzed, moving limbs, fingers, pronouncing words and some clinical studies that showed that my brain was working perfectly although my white blood cell count was still high.

I received the year 2007 with my older children in a hospital room, since my wife's condition prohibited her from going near the place.

On January 5, tired of being a lab mouse, I decided to leave the hospital. My family doctor and another doctor friend supported me and agreed to continue the treatment at home.

My father-in-law started chemotherapy 15 days later and I took him in my car, although my brain was erased, it returned to normal little by little and with time I have been able to notice the consequences of the disease, I lost my sense of smell, fine motor skills, the strength in my hand to turn something hard and other small things, but today almost 15 years later I am still alive and although it took me 9 months to be able to write again and I had a long detoxification of medications and psychological consultations, I enjoy my health.

My doctor confessed to me that he had never believed in miracles, but seeing one changed him.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency