5 AMAZING THINGS ABOUT KIDS AND PARENTING - ecoTrain Question Of The Week Season #7

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-02 at 5.25.00 PM.jpeg

I have the great fortune of being the mother of 3 beautiful children, they are already grown up, but they are still my little ones.

Each pregnancy is different and each delivery is also different, in my case, my first child was premature (7 months) and although I did not come with a manuel under my arm, I was able to solve the problems that were presented to me through the advice of my mother.

In addition to the Gift that God gave women to be able to solve without having knowledge of the matter. It helped me a lot to be able to raise my son and then my 2 daughters.

1.- The dream:

Children at birth sleep a lot, they only wake up every 3 hours to eat and go back to sleep. In my case, my premature son slept more than normal. He went 6 hours straight without eating, which is why I called my mother and asked her if I would wake him up to give his a bottle. She told me: The Dream feeds them, let it wake up alone.

Also, children are difficult to wake up as they have a deep and relaxed sleep. As much as you call and pat him to wake up, he won't.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-23 at 9.28.40 AM.jpeg

2.- The drugs:

Never try to medicate a baby, even when he's grown up. Medications taken by the child must be prescribed by a pediatrician. If we are first-time or already have several children, we should not medicate the children because you already used a drug with one of the previous children since each organism is different, what works for one may not work for the other.

The best thing is to take it to the pediatrician and after an evaluation, that it is he who indicates the medicine and the way to administer it.

3.- The food:

Since they are born, the doctor recommends that they only give breast milk, but if for any circumstance the child must receive formula milk, it must be prescribed by the pediatrician.

You have to be aware if the formula was good for the baby, if he did not have diarrhea or constipation, or if it caused him any allergies.
As parents we must be aware of the reactions in the child's food.

4.- Bathroom:

Bathing your baby should be something rewarding as it relaxes him and puts him to sleep. I used to add a splash of alcohol to the bath water, this does not hurt but it cleanses you of anything that is on your skin, helps to heal the navel and disinfects it.

The water should be warm, you should test it with your forearm to see if it has the ideal temperature. Do not throw water in his eyes as this will scare him and he will be afraid to bathe. Add colorful and rattling toys to distract her attention if she cries from the bathroom.

jax1.jpg

5.- Love must be double:

Mom and Dad must give love to the baby because he will not be able to see, but he can recognize the voice of his parents from the womb. A child who receives love from his parents will grow up happy, strong and resilient in the formation of his character.

Enjoy time with your children as a couple, play with him, talk to him, sing songs to him, remember that they grow up fast and that we do not come with a manual, but with an intuition to know what to do with our children.

Let yourself be guided by your grandparents, your parents, who have already gone through all that process and know what to do. Seek help from the doctors who studied for it and know about it.

I thank the @ecotrain community for this initiative that brought me so many beautiful memories of when I had my children and for everything I went through, and that it was a test passed, thank God.

Remember that a smiling baby is a happy baby, but a crying baby is because something is wrong with him and he is not feeling well.

If you want to participate you can do so through this link:

@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-7-5-amazing-things-about-kids-and-parenting

The video and photos are from my family album. Provided by my niece for inclusion in my album, so I have her approval to use them.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency