WAYS TO ENJOY LIFE - PERSONAL EXPERIENCE

Our fast-paced lives have sometimes driven us all insane in our search for things that we believe we would appreciate more than others. We're all looking for happiness by making radical adjustments to our lives, major alterations to our routines, and so on. I'm sure we've all been there and found ourselves a little lost in the midst of the journey.

Enjoy Summer Instagram Post.png

Actually, it's all about the little things that may make a big difference in our delight and happiness. It is critical to understand which items are on the priority list, no matter how small they are: working more, focusing on yourself, doing less harmful things to your bodies, drinking more water, and making more time to rest. They don't have to be anything big; they just have to be done consistently.

Make Time to Relax

Keeping ourselves occupied is important for our mental health. Many scientists have reported on how working helps to reduce worry and increase vitality. However, too much of it might be hazardous. If you have to sit down for a long period, just find a method to relax. Request that your brain work less but more efficiently by devoting more time to relaxation and more focus while working.
Here are the things I have tested that helped me perform better than previously, with more time for relaxation:

  • Spending more time on other things rather than only work: taking a stroll, hanging out with your loved ones, being outdoors, while also making a strict to-do list with time slots for each priority in your life. By doing so, I am certain that I will make it simpler for you to follow everything you desire in the least period of time.
  • For example, instead of just putting "cleaning the house" on the to-do list, write it with a time commitment: from 8h30-9h00am. You'll be surprised at how much more productive you've gotten as a result of this.

Focus on ourselves

I used to waste all of my time playing games, listening to other people's stories with a gaping mouth, which may be negative, and gossiping behind people's backs. I mean, some of us may have had similar experiences when we were younger, right? However, as we grow older, we naturally change. Learning to focus on ourselves is critical for coping with life's challenges, and it's practically the only way to improve.

  • Make a to-do list and stick to it. When you catch yourself red-handed caring about other things, quickly return to your list and practice finishing the list till you feel like "Nothing's gonna stop me"!

Try to avoid the news if possible

I believe it all boils down to the question, "Is it my priority to read the news today?" "Does that improve my life?" "How may that influence my feelings?"
When we get up in the morning these days, the first thing we do is switch on the phone and read through the news. There is enticing drama and unpleasant stories that might take us nearly an hour if we are too engaged.
For me, I've stopped reading the news for a long time, and if something major happens, my dad or coworkers would inform me during our lunch break. So, because reading the news doesn't provide me with any actual benefits, I'd just avoid it entirely.

Be there with your loved ones

I mean to be there with them with all of your heart and presence. I've grown up, seeing folks with phones in my hands every time we hang out. We don't appreciate our real-life experiences; instead, we frequently discuss current events that are often, if not always, unrelated to us. Many Vietnamese people are "nosy" LOL. Don't get me wrong. I don't intend to be critical, but since we are a community, we care for one another at best and gossip about others at worst.

  • Simply put down your phone. Be there with your loved ones. Share inspiring and fun stories so you guys can be more connected. That's all there is to it.

Make new friends - hard for an introvert but worth the effort.

I'm a true introvert. Okay, I'm not sure this entertains me. But I must add that without meeting new people, our life would be like missing a piece of a puzzle. I don't like myself at parties, I'm too nervous to chat to people, and I typically become frightened and tiny in a new environment, even if I'm alone. (This is also why I am happy to be pursuing a writing job that I enjoy.)
Nonetheless, I attempted to make a little change. I've chosen to meet new people or reconnect with old pals I haven't seen in a long time. via Facebook, or free-of-charge online/offline seminars. When I initially meet new pals, I always have those awkward moments. But, as a result of those meetings, I always learn new things. Some of them have even helped me with my career and changed my mindset along the way. I am so thankful.

  • How to connect with new people/ old friends: just message a couple of your old pals on facebook, and set up meetings. Register for online/offline workshops, go attend some events held in your area. Well, trust me, things are all worth the effort.

Be outdoors more

The more time you spend outside, the more fresh and comprehensive your perspective on the world becomes. Don't we feel wonderful when we're outside, going places and having fun with the people we care about?
A Vietnamese proverb states, "Đi một ngày đàng học một sàng khôn" which translates as "A day on the road gives you a sieve's worth of wisdom." So simply get out there and experience all the fresh and amazing things that nature, life, and humanity have to offer. It should ideally be free. Traveling does not need a big budget. Exploring a new neighborhood, for example, may provide you with unforgettable experiences and new insights at no cost.

Keep a Wish List

A wish list, in addition to a strict to-do list, is a must. A wish list is similar to a bucket list. When you have an idea for something you want to try or a location you want to visit, write it down and keep them all together in one place. It keeps the dreams alive because you never forget them if you plan to read them every day. Why not try it?
My bucket list includes "The 100 Things." in which, there is "Once in a lifetime, I'd want to visit Antactica to see the chubby, adorable penguins." Something like that only motivates me to work even harder and complete more things in order to get there.

Feel the gratitude

I know a lot of individuals on the internet that show you how to stay grateful by creating a list of 10 things you're grateful for at most, and 3 things at least.
I used to attempt to keep a thankfulness diary every night, with a minimum length of one page. Of course, that cost me a lot of time. So I began to limit myself to ten items, then three, and finally None.
The reason is obvious: even though I attempt to acknowledge things in my life, I don't feel that I am grateful, since I simply write them down without truly feeling them from my heart.
How do I feel them in my heart?
Close your eyes and consider what makes you glad right now. It does not have to be three. Only one, but with emotions, is enough.

  • For example: Thank you for my house, without it, I won't be safe. I wish all the homeless people in the world can soon have their own shelters.
    By giving myself more reasons to appreciate something, I soon fill myself with emotions of thankfulness.

Keep Investing in Yourself

Yes, just finish your to-do list and learn new things everyday. Set down a plan, follow it with consistency. That's all. That's great if you have a goal. For beginners who don't have a goal and have been living lives with a cloud over their heads, just establish a time limit for how long you would accomplish anything. If you stick with it, the end product will take you to places you never expected to go. I was there, completely lost, and that's how I got through the clouds.

Remember things come and go.

Life has ups and downs. We don't expect to be happy or sad all of the time. so, understand that things come and go. Everything we need to do, regardless of how we feel, is to keep going because as we push harder, things will become better (and sure will be much better when it's the right time). Never give up.

  • Covid19 is almost the situation that we all share. Some people might have lost jobs, some become self-employed. Some others shift jobs. Everything might have deviated from the normal cycle, which can be worrisome at times. I felt the same way as I thought I wouldn't be able to return to normalcy. I was missing all the good stuff I had before Covid. However, I recognized that I could do nothing to change the circumstance, all I can do is suppress my negative emotions and work harder. After all, everything will be alright, again.

Give away - pay it forwards

Do you know that giving to others or simply making them happy may improve your life? When other people are pleased, we are happy as well.
Stop wasting your time on things that don't matter. Aside from your priority list, do activities that benefit others, such as volunteering, writing to spread ideas to people, encouraging and assisting people, and so on. This gives our life meaning. Even though some of them do not appear to be of interest to you at first, I assure you that the end result will not disappoint you.

  • As a volunteer, I teach children. Sure, I enjoy teaching; lucky me, but my throat doesn't always cooperate with me. But after every teaching session, I feel motivated and fulfilled because the kids like me, and I adore them in return.
    Thanks for taking your time to read this. Hope you all have a great day!

Turquoise Orange and Purple Grids and Screens Junior High School Student Intro Video (1920 x 880 px).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency