ecoTrain Question Of The Week Season 6 #7: How do you feel in this moment?

123.jpg

How do I feel in this moment?

It's a question we ask every day to any person as a greeting, but does it really matter the well-being of those who are asked? Or do they do it out of politeness and expect a typical "I'm great" response? For some people it is unexpected when they are asked this question and they answer "I'm bad or I'm sad" because they are carried away by the appearance because outwardly they appear well.

Honestly when we ask this question, we should start thinking that many times (especially in this time) people may not be well, even when their facial expressions or actions show that they are, they may just answer that phrase to overlook the real answer and you are not uncomfortable, for fear of sharing their problems and not take them the importance they should, or they may just not seek to give more burden to other people with their problems.

Now talking about my answer...

the truth is that I wouldn't know exactly how I feel, because I am not really one of those people who can tell the truth behind the mask of "happiness", and it is not just one feeling but several. That is to say, I feel discouraged; because I would like to be able to give so many things to my parents and my grandmother but with the economic situation of my country it is becoming more and more difficult for me, and the daily needs, it is not enough to thank them for so many years taking care of me. I feel disappointed in my studies because corrupt people are still where you least expect it, preventing our progress and opportunities by putting their welfare first.

Even with all this, though, when I get home and meditate in my room I think about how lucky I am because despite the daily problems we live with, despite the pandemic, my family is still standing, fighting every day and thank God they are healthy.

I have started to reflect on my feelings and in spite of feeling discouraged and disappointed; every time I get home or talk to my loved ones, all the pain or decay that I may have vanishes; so that is why I also feel good and I am well, because physically I am.

Psychologically I am stable thanks to God first of all because he chose my family and I am so grateful to him for having placed me with the best people, that even though many times the different personalities clash, we always find a solution and return to the usual rhythm of love and affection.

And although my response in person is the same as most people, even if I am having a hard time, when I ask "How are you? I am interested in knowing the true feelings of that person, even if it is a stranger, because my desire to help everyone is stronger than mine. I would just like to see us all help each other as the great society that we are.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-22 at 3.44.50 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency