ecoTrain QOTW TIE UP POST. Season 9.8: 'If You Could Ask God One Question...'

QOTW-Season98T.jpg

WHAT a question, huh? Oh my!
And I actually lost count on how many people have taken the time and the effort to write about this subject, and ask tell us about the questions they'd ask if they could.

What an amazing bunch of Hive people do we have here on the Ecotrain, and even more amazing: their thought process, and their willingness to share these thoughts time and time again.

This was a really tough question, and I can see that you have really taken the time to think about it, dig deep, and then written out the answers.

There were a lot of questions that I personally would have never thought of. I love that! Because, trust me, I have a lot of questions!

I love every single one of you!

So even though I am not even through with reading all of your beautiful posts and thoughts, (this will bring me past the late hours, I'm sure)
I will try to put as many of the questions here as quotes for everyone to see.

The EcoTrain and I want to thank you all for being amazing human beings, and for taking time to answer the Question of the week. Some of you every week.

There is just no way that I can fit you all in here. But please know, that we value each and every one of you.

Please, find (some of the) quotes below, and I hope that the questions will be valuable to you when you read them.

Thank you again, and I wish you an amazing week!

The quotes from your posts

I asked a question - O God, why should I believe in you? If you have created this world, then why are some people poor and some rich? And finally, please tell me who keeps the account about reincarnation.


To begin I must say several things, the first and very important is that I find it difficult to believe in a single god, so I suppose that my question would be addressed to any god who can listen to me, therefore perhaps his answer is not as diplomatic as in the biblical writings.

That said, thinking of just one question is tricky, but I think I have the right question. God, will the world end by the hand of man?


If we humans are all made in your image, with all the malice, wars, famines and extremely bad people in the world, does that mean you are also malicious, bad, short-tempered and vindictive?


Tell me what did I do wrong for him to allow this ache on me, just tell me how do I face the world? How do I face my parents whose only crime was accepting to deprive themselves of food sometimes, if need be, just because they wanted their little girl to be educated since they couldn't because of finance.


i have come to realize that, the worst thing that could happen to a man is death because when you die, you are done for, the society would forget about you and depending on the impacts you created when you were alive, they may carved out a day in rememberance of you, but does it make sense at all? although days are carved out inorder to celebrate your impacts on earth, would the death notice what have been going on in the society on their name?


On a bright sunny day, long, long ago, when the world was still fairly shiny and new I asked the heavens a sensitive question…

Why is there so much pain and suffering in the world?
Why do children die of cancer?
Why, oh, why?


I would ask God: Why did He choose me so that people known and not known have so much empathy with me to help them in their problems, and they feel improvement when they approach me then who will be in charge of solving my problems? God answered me:


I know that one of the reasons why man was created was to have fellowship with God, but my question is why is it that there are times where we sing to you, when we commune, when we fellowship with you, why is it that it is not Everytime that we feel your presence, why us it that it seems like there are special times for your glory to come down?


"Dear God, in spite of having certain clarities about what I have intuited between lights and shadows, I would like to know, why do we have to die, or, better said, why is it necessary to go through that trance and why is there no one to come back with the story?"


Therefore, one of the questions I would love to ask God would be how the universe came into existence and who created him?


My question would be:
God can you make me outstandingly good before my peers,mates,or colleagues? I have always asked God this Favour and do you know God’s reply? God responds by actions and do you know what he has always done.


Especially the existence of Gods, myths and legends. Formation of the universe, galaxies planets and so on, theories propounded from many scientists in the past and present.
Theories like the big bang theory and others.
So with all these my question goes as follows;

HOW WAS GOD AND THE UNIVERSE CREATED AND WHO CREATED GOD?


Why do you allow me to get sick? Why don't I have good health? Why do chronic diseases exist?


The question I will to ask to clarify myself more is "why do we not get to read someone's else mind?" I mean he is the creator and he shows us mercy.
At least it could have been so easy for you to know what the next person is thinking, like a clear picture of it. Damn if that could happen, I don't think people will be so pained when betrayed.


If I was to ask God a question, it would be "Why do good people die early and the evil men live long".


In that way I would like God to manifest Himself to give me the opportunity to ask Him the most transcendental question of my life. And I would ask that divine presence;
is there another kind of existence after this life?


If I were to ask God just one question;

I would ask him what path I need to follow in other to be great and successful in all of my endeavors.


So if I get the opportunity to ask God one question for him to give me an immediate answer my question would be WHY ARE WE ALL CREATED?


Sometimes I have questions I want to ask God but don't know how to hear from him or if he speaks, but if God could answer my question, this is the very question I do ask Him.

"Why was I born?".


Since I saw the question of this week, I have had a deep thought for the past three days on what question I would ask God If there is an opportunity for me and what I would expect to be his, and I would love to hear perhaps even though the answer would still keep me asking a question.

The question would be, Why is the life of the righteous cut short earlier than one expects?


One question where I would get instant reply then what will it be? Well that would be a little difficult, because there are so many things that I would want to ask him and know from him, but again if I have to choose just one thing then it has to be something where I would never find answer anywhere in this world.

So, my question to him will be
Will this loop of Karma and the cycle of Life and Death and reincarnation ever end for a Soul?


 


POST BENEFICIARIES

Thank you to our team for helping the ecoTrain community to engage and grow. This post has the following beneficiaries.
@ecotrain 20%, @misslasvegas 55%, @rayt2 5%, @vickoly 5%, @itsostylish 5%, @princessbusayo 5%, @heskay 5%

CHECK OUT OUR PREVIOUS QUESTIONS OF THE WEEK

SEASON 9

WHAT DOES SUCCESS LOOK LIKE FROM A SPIRITUAL PERSPECTIVE?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-tie-up-post-what-does-success-look-like-from-a-spiritual-perspective

WHY IS IT SO HARD TO MEDITATE?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-tie-up-post--why-is-it-so-hard-to-meditate

DO YOU BELIEVE IN DESTINY OR KARMA? CAN BOTH BE TRUE?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-tie-up-post-95-do-you-believe-in-destiny-and-karma-can-both-be-true

CAN SPIRITUALITY AND TECHNOLOGY LIVE TOGETHER?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-tie-up-post-can-spirituality-and-technology-live-together

HAVE YOU EVER WITNESSED A MIRACLE?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-tie-up-post-have-you-ever-witnessed-a-miracle

IF THERE IS A GOD WHY IS THERE SO MUCH SUFFERING IN THE WORLD?
@ecotrain/qotw-92-tie-up-post-wow-what-a-response-from-150-people-if-there-is-a-god-why-is-there-so-much-suffering-in-the-world

WHAT DOES SPIRITUALITY MEAN TO YOU?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-season-91-awards-post-what-does-spirituality-mean-to-you


SEASON 8

WHAT DO WE FEAR, WHY DO WE FEAR?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-awards-post-what-do-we-fear-why-do-we-fear

WHAT PREVENTS ACTION?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-awards-wowwwwwwwwww-what-a-response

WHAT IS THE BEST KIND OF ACTION?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-awards-post-season-85-what-is-the-best-kind-of-action

IF NOT YOU THEN WHO? IF NOT NOW THEN WHEN?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-awards-post-season-84-if-not-you-then-who-if-not-now-then-when

WHAT ACTION DO YOU THINK NEEDS TO BE TAKEN TO COMBAT CLIMATE CHANGE?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-awards-post-season-83-what-action-do-you-think-needs-to-be-taken-to-combat-climate-change

WHAT ACTIONS DO YOU THINK ARE NEEDED IN YOUR LOCAL AREA?
@ecotrain/awards-post-ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-82-what-actions-do-you-think-are-needed-in-your-local-area

WHAT ACTIONS HAVE YOU TAKEN IN YOUR LIFE THAT LED TO POSITIVE CHANGES?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-awards-post-season-81


SEASON 7

What is is the one thing that you are most grateful for in this life?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-s710-tie-up-post-what-is-is-the-one-thing-that-you-are-most-grateful-for-in-this-life

Which technologies have had a positive influence on your life?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-s79-which-technologies-have-had-a-positive-influence-on-your-life

What Aren't People Talking Enough About?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-78-what-arent-people-talking-enough-about

AMAZING THINGS ABOUT KIDS AND PARENTING
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-77-tie-up-post-amazing-things-about-kids-and-parenting

What's the most amazing act of kindness someone has ever done for you?

@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-s7-5-whats-the-most-amazing-thing-someone-has-ever-done-for-you

What do you need to let go of?
@ecotrain/qotw-s74-tie-up-post-what-do-you-need-to-let-go-of

What is Beauty?"
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-7-3-what-is-beauty-tie-up-post

What are your favourite ways to show and receive gratitude?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-7-2-what-are-your-favourite-ways-to-show-and-receive-gratitude

What if a Genie Gave You the Chance To Reinvent Yourself?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-s71-what-if-a-genie-

 

 

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

** Click Here To View Our Community Page **

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THE ECOTRAIN COMMUNITY

 

 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency