What would I ask a wise man - Based on A Very Special True Story.. QOTW

wiseman1.jpg

Thank you to @porters for posing this weeks question! I’m a day late answering this... but I really wanted to write on such a fun question.. My answer this week is based on a true story, although I didn’t ask him this question by mouth, i did meet him many times and had my questions answered through the game of life.. I have lived in India for 14 years and I have met many a wise man, sage, and even an Avatar! So here is my story....

I sat before him, finally. After many years and unsuccessful efforts to meet this most wise of wise men, he had finally granted me a personal interview. It was well known that people could ask him anything, and he would always stun and amaze just about everyone with his in depth knowledge of their most private personal lives and dreams. He also understood science very well and was able to advise scientists who would often come to speak with him. Politicians, prime ministers, kings and queens secretly visited him from around the world, all to seek his council and advice.

This wise man was like no other. He held the knowledge and wisdom of the Universe, and he shared it so simply and poetically in his speeches, sermons, and interviews. They called him an Avatar, because he possessed the great powers of Omniscient ,Omnipotence, and Omnipresence. He knew what had happened far far back in the past, and he knew what would happen far far into the future. His mission was very simple, as he often proclaimed..

"I am here to usher in the Golden Age. When I am here, you can rest assured I will succeed in my mission. I am G-d, and you are also G-d. The only difference between you and I is that I realise it. I am here to show you who you really are".

I was not alone in this interview room. There were a dozen other people from various countries and walks of life. Everyone sat with absolute full attention, soaking up every drop of these precious moments. The question that was asked to everyone was very simple.. "What Do You Want?"One by one people asked about what was important to them, and answers were delivered promptly. Some of them were health questions, people worried about the health of their family or loved ones. Other questions were deep and Spiritual in nature, and received beautiful esoteric answers. One man called Phil responded to his question of "What Do You Want" with the following question. What I share below are Phi’s words as he related his story:

"May I ask you a question?" He said, "Yes, what is it?" It looked like relief flashed across the expression on His face. Like he was saying to me, "It's about time, Phil!"
"What do You see when You see me?", I asked.

He looked at all the people sitting there in a state of semi-frozenness and said, "I see only Light and Love". His reply seemed to warm everyone up and I went into another state of mind, and didn't hear anything else till we rejoined the larger group.

He gave me 18 packets of Holy Ash, and everyone else received handfuls of it. Everyone walked out the door but me. I stood there alone with Him. I was just looking into His eyes and He into mine. When suddenly he said, "Yes, what is it?"

I didn't want any material thing from him at that moment, I realized. I just wanted to know He was for real! "Yes," He said to me. I smiled and showed him this small silver ring that had recently broken.

Not knowing how to ask him directly if He would fix it for me, I said instead, Look at this ring, what shall I do with it?" He looked at it and delivered a punch line I never expected. "If I were you I'd keep it", He said.

I nearly exploded in laughter, but contained myself as He walked me out the door, and I felt the warm sunlight disappear into a greater sunlight within me.

I sat and listened in awe, and lapped up the wonderful wisdom being shared by everyone.. their most important questions being answered so beautifully and gracefully, in an atmosphere of pure love and devotion.

Sarah then asked,

"How to I develop Faith?"
He responded, "It happens like this:
- First Confidence, then Love, then Peace, Truth, Divinity, then God"
Then Sarah asked, "How to develop confidence?"
He responded , "Believe that God is inside you".

Some answers were very personal, and even though we did not understand all the details, we could see how moved others were by his answers. Some of them broke town in tears of relief, who knows what weight had been lifted from them. One or two people asked for physical things, and one person asked for a ring so that he could feel close to him. Quite literally he waved his hand and a beautiful gold ring in the shape of a diamond appeared in his hand, inscribed with an OM. It fit him perfectly, and he was overjoyed.

Finally, after about half an hour, the wise man turned to me. The very moment our eyes connected, his gazed changed and he looked at me with what I can only describe as the love of a hundred mothers. That is all I could see and feel, pure and intense love hitting me like a waterfall from his eyes and right into my heart. I wasn't expecting it, but it felt so beautiful that I didn't even care about my question anymore! Nevertheless, he asked me, "What do you want?" Finally my moment had come! I asked him, "I want to know, How do I acquire wisdom?"

He smirked, and paused still beaming love at me, with this curious expression, as if to say.."You already know the answer to this". And then he simply said:

"The end of Wisdom is freedom.
The end of culture is perfection.
The end of knowledge is love.
The end of education is character.";

I loved that answer, and even though it didn't give me any specific things to do, it said so much. As i listened to those few words, i heard a thousand other words at the same time. It was almost like he was sending me his wisdom through the air. I heard a few simple things like "Always be humble, Help ever Hurt Never, dedicate all your actions to god, happiness is a pleasure between two pains". I learned a lot in those few moments, and it took me many months and even years to fully integrate what had happened.

Most importantly I learned that our questions did not really matter that much. What we thought we came to learn paled into insignificance when we felt the kind of Love that can heal even the most burdened heart. I learned that the power of Love is actually all that matters, Being wise, or not wise is really not that important, and once you have your heart instilled with the Power of Love, the qualities of wisdom and knowledge come quite naturally as a kind of side effect.


THE END




I leave you with a few more quotes from this wise man, ones he has spoken to others over the years.


"When the sun rises and shines,
Not all the lotus buds in the lakes and ponds bloom,
Only those that are ready, do.
The rest have to bide their time,
But all are destined to bloom,
All have to fulfill that destiny.
There is no need to despair.";

"Learn to speak what you feel, and act what you speak.";

"Do not get attached to worldly things and pursuits. Be in the world, but do not let the world be in you.";

"If you honour your mother, the Mother of the Universe will guard you against harm.";

"A wise man can learn more from a fool, than a fool can from a wise man"

"Silence is the speech of the spiritual seeker."


HOW TO SUPPORT THE ECO VILLAGE PROJECT
Disrupting the "Cost of Living" Industry

RE-STEEM THIS POST
/@eco-alex/steem-ecovillage-update-land-aquired-in-portugal-website-launch-ecovillage-token-is-live

SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA
/@eco-alex/steem-ecovillage-update-land-aquired-in-portugal-website-launch-ecovillage-token-is-live

JOIN US AT THE COMMUNITY NETWORK WEBSITE
https://www.ecovillages.io/communitynetwork/

BUY ECOVILLAGE COIN
https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=ECO

DELEGATE TO ECOTRAIN
YOUR DELEGATION WILL GO A LONG WAY!


The 8 Pillars of AbundanceTribe

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

** Click Here To View Our Community Page **
** Click Here To View Our Blog Page **

 

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THE ECOTRAIN COMMUNITY

 

 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency