'The Miracle of the Disappearing Cloud' - ecoTrain QOTW #9.3


I would like to begin with a short (original) poem to warm you up for the story I am sharing for this weeks QOTW!


MIRACLES
They happen every moment
In the spaces between
The doldrums of life
Miracles

Eyes wide open
My mind disengaged
There’s magic to be found
On this crazy stage

When you've seen it once
You will see it again
Twice, Thrice
The miracles never end

Life is precious
Can be momentous
Or northing at all
It is your choice


The Vanishing Cloud - A True Story

I would like to share a true story about one of three occasions when, by some miracle, a single cloud that was chosen totally vanished in just a couple of minutes on a calm day. This first happened to me in Sedona, Arizona many years ago, and then more recently last year whilst I was talking with a dear friend Josh about God. I would like to share what happened most recently last year as it was most recent and the story was even more compelling than the first time for reasons that will be reveleaed shortly!


Josh was telling me that he wasn’t really sure if God existed. So i immediately responded that he should ask for proof, for something... a sign. Now, these signs don’t always work for me by any means, and i can remember many occasions when i had been left hanging, or falling flat on my face (not literally thankfully) when asking for a sign about this or that. Each occasion is different, and generally when asking for signs i have always felt that is is better to follow my intuition or inner knowing, because it's much easier, quicker and empoweing! Therefore I have rarely asked for any signs for many years now.


So Josh pondered my question, but he couldn’t think of anything that he wanted to ask for as a sign. So suddenly i had the idea of the vanishing cloud, as it somehow just felt like the right time for it. I told Josh, "OK, what if you ask God to show you a sign by making a single cloud disappear from the sky". We both sat on the wood pallet steps of the Yurt I was living in, which overlooked the rural land of Portugal. The sky was fairly clear, but with many clouds dispersed. Josh said "OK", and he sat next to me and he chose a cloud to vanish. I told him "OK, and now let's watch the cloud". We both watched that cloud like hawks, I started intently at it with him. It's hard to describe the feeling...


What do you think happened? Nothing? No. Not Nothing! In the space of about three or four minutes we both watched this cloud get thinner and thinner, and more whispy. It happened quickly, and before we knew it that cloud had totally disappeared! Josh looked blown away, and I was so happy for him! God had given him a sign, and he couldnt ignore it. He could, however, doubt it! The next day we spoke about it a bit, and i could sense he was doubting. Suddenly the feeling took me again, and i said, "OK what if we do it twice then. What if we do it now, and we can see if it was just some kind of crazy luck or something". Just to mention that the rest of the clouds looked much the same after the end of the first cloud disappearance, nothing much was happening in the sky.


So a second time we tried, in a slightly different spot. The results were the same. Another miracle, and now Josh almost blushed! How beautiful! What a sweet miracles that has happened for him and by the divine.


We are all divine beings, and each of us, when unravelled, have the potential to have great divine power. All of us can indeed perform what we call miracles. If we are God, or at least a part of all that is, then why should we not be able to perform them?


I think everyone performs miracles on a daily basis, but most people don’t realise it. Sometimes i think about how many years I have roamed this planet, and how many times i have come so close to death.. in one way or another. It is a miracle that I am even alive, it should not be so.. from a young tender age I have diced with death regularly and yet somehow, i am still here! For that miracles i declare that I also believe in Angels :)


Have a miraculous Day Everyone <3 xxx

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency