EcoTrain Question Of The Week 7 #4: What do I need to go of?

After graduating from Secondary school, I desperately wanted to study mechanic engineering and I told my parents of my intentions but none of them supported me. They felt mechanic engineering wasn't for my type because of how society tags those who dirt themselves in the job. Despite that was the course I wanted to study, I had to settle for another course which was not initially what I wanted to study because I couldn't sponsor myself in a career I wanted. For a long time, I held on to that refusal as the hindrance to my progress in life, most times I make statements like ; "if I had study mechanic engineering, I would have been successful by now and not be in this struggle I find myself". So the blame-talk makes me feel relax from making something better from the course I read.

img_0.5564053956724575.jpg

Photo source

I have held on to this for a long time that I become the reason for my struggle instead of the decision my parents took for me some years ago. I have tried to let it go, but sometimes I still find myself going back to it whenever I want to find someone to blame for the stage I am in life. I started to let go of most of it after reading a book title "How to move from where you are to where you want to be", I have forgotten the name of the author but there's a chapter in the book that talks about taking 100% responsibility for yourself, the author emphasize that doing the blaming game will lead us nowhere, and the only way to move toward success is to abandon all our past and make new decisions.

The book made me realized how my actions and thought has been my hindrance, so I'm working on myself to see that I let it go completely and embrace all the blame, then make new decisions that will lead me to success.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency