EcoTrain QOTW S7-#5: The Most Amazing Act Of Kindness Someone Has Ever Done for Me

I am blessed to be surrounded by amazingly good people. Sometimes I feel they've done so much for me. Among the so many amazing acts of kindness, that of my friend remain fresh in my heart, he was liberal to give all he was having to me in school for me to treat malaria. It was our final year in school just a week before exams, I fell ill, unable to read nor eat. The worst was that I had nothing on me so there was no way I could afford the medical bill.

During that period, my friend who was also my roommate had financial challenges with demands on him, yet sacrificed the little he had for my medical bill despite I insisted that he use it for his project. He chose to remain with no money on him but that I get well, his support did not only end financially, he was always there making sure I had everything I needed. He took every responsibility upon himself, the chores and cooking and sometimes he went as far as getting some fruits for me to regain my strength which I did after a few days.

img_0.44222152760307026.jpg

I consider his kindness the most amazing because he gave not out of abundance but in abject poverty, and he gave because he cared. His contribution helped me get to my feet a day before the exams, I only wondered what would have happened if he didn't pay for the medical bills I would have missed some papers which means spilling over the courses for another year. I remember when I was still down with malaria, he does read before my hearing and tries to explain it hoping I will learn something from it to enable me to sit for the examination.

He had never stop been kind, he considers me as a brother and me likewise, I know I wouldn't forget this act of kindness because it saved me from repeating a year in school.

img_0.13519109579217026.jpg
Photo source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency