Kindness is always amazing- Ecotrain question season 7, week#5

The season 7 of the Ecotrain is simply amazing. Each of its question induces some pills of gratitude in me and makes me happier. When I thought about this week's question, "What's the most amazing act of kindness someone has ever done for you?", I realized I have been provided with help and kindness infinitely. I can neither count the number of times nor can place one act over the other. I think every act of kindness shown to us is uniquely important. No matter how big or small, it adds something to our growth and development. It creates ease when we are in the desperate need of it. That's why I can't say any particular act was the most amazing. However, I want to utilize this opportunity to thank someone on the Hive platform.

Source

Some months ago, I joined a blogging platform, Uptrennd (which is now dead). It was my first blogging experience. Whenever you are new to a place you are afraid just like a child who wants to experience the world but has fear of falling. I also had many fears. I felt I wouldn't thrive in the blogiverse due to my tough routine. I wanted to fly but my fears kept me enclosed in a shell. I was not ready to come out of my comfort zone.

On that platform a virtual university (uptrennd university) headed by @dreemsteem was at work, teaching various skills of blogging. I felt an intense desire to be a part of that university but I was afraid of stepping forward as I thought I would not be able to manage my work on time. I also thought I was not competent enough to be a part of it.

Once, the university arranged a blogging marathon in which the participants had to publish quality posts for 3 weeks. On the basis of it, the admission in the university had to be decided. Each participant had to be headed by a coach (who was already a student of the university). My heart was triggering me to be a part of it but my mind said "No, you are not perfect enough to be a part of it". I was swinging between my heart and mind when I come accross a lady @sofs-su (she was among the prospect coaches). We had conversation in the comment section that brought us a little closer. She told me about the upcoming marathon. I told her I knew it already but I had some fears and confusions. She didn't insist me to take part in it, but she made me rethink about my circumstances. Her words helped me breaking the barriers and inspired me to break the self-imposed limits.

Source

It was not her duty to help a complete stranger anyway. She would find someone else as her racer. It was her amazing act of kindness that she gave me her precious time to motivate me.

The story isn't till here. It is far deeper than this. She didn't give me three weeks, but four weeks. One extra week was unofficial, in which she taught me manythings other than the writing (such as graphic designing, time management, topic selection. Lol. There are several things I can't name but she knows). It was not at all her duty to give me extra time for none but me. Her efforts were nothing but the selfless acts of kindness.

Oh, the three weeks were the toughest time of the last year for me. I literally did my best to irritate my coach. Surrounded by my fears, I was behaving like an immature crying lass. I really feel embarrassed when I think of my behavior those days. My coach didn't leave me. She could easily do. It was not her responsibility to keep up with someone who had been irritating her but she remained with me. She treated me like a mother, with some strictness blended with a lot of love and care.

She had chosen me over her son (as a racer). She told me later, she chose me because she could teach her son anytime but it was the only opportunity she could teach me. It simply means she chose me for me. Perhaps, she had understood I was in a desperate need of a helping hand at that time. It was her selfless kindness that she thought of me, and not of her ease.

Her presence in my life matters to me a lot. If she hadn't been that kind to me, I don't think I would be here or anywhere in the blogiverse. She has been a divine gift to me. I have no doubts she was sent to my way as God's blessing.

A mere thank you is not enough to pay her back for her kindness but I still want to say so

THANK YOU MA, @SOFS-SU FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID FOR ME. MAY GOD BLESS YOU WITH UNCOUNTABLE BLESSINGS IN THIS WORLD AND HERE AFTER.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency