5 People that I Listen to - ecoTrain Question Of The Week 5.3: Name five or more people that you listen to. Why do you trust them?

Hello Hivers!

I hope you guys are all okay wherever you are in the world.

Just like any other individual, I do also look into someone for inspiration and then try to practice the good things that those individuals have done before and are still doing.

There are so many people out there that we can listen to (to the good things that they are saying). But somehow, we do have some specific person in mind that we like very much and take inspiration with.

As for me, here are the people that I listen to. They were the first that comes to my mind when thinking about the people that I listen to and why I trust them.

Here they are...


Bill Gates

5730267372_cb9fa1ea69_b.jpg

Photo credit: UN Geneva Press Conference - Margaret Chan & Bill Gates via photopin (license)

Born William Henry Gates III or more popularly known as "Bill Gates", he is the co-founder of Microsoft Corporation, a business tycoon, software developer, and now a philanthropist after he left his position in the company that he co-founded. He then established Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation after leaving Microsoft.

When I thought of famous people that I listen to he was the first that comes to my mind because he is the one that I always look up to maybe because I am an I.T. professional. Lately, I did watch a video of him about a mock job interview with Stephen Curry and I was astonished how he delivered the answers to the job interview questions. I also watched a video interview of him together with Steve Jobs and it is amazing.

Bill Gates is obviously a smart person, many people look to him including me for inspiration.

I listen to him because he cares for humanity, that's why he left his position in Microsoft, established a foundation to help humanity particularly in health care.

I trust him because of his thinking. He once said about a virus threat (a few ago before COVID-19). He said... "If anything kills over 10 million people in the next few decades it's highly likely to be a highly-infectious virus rather than a war. Not missiles, microbes.”


Steve Jobs

steve_jobs_PNG33447.png
Steve Jobs image is from PNGIMG

Do I need to say more about this next famous person that I listen to? Well, he's just the one that created Apple, the company that gave us the iPhone, iPad, and Mac.

I'll be more straightforward about why I listen to Steve Jobs (I still find time to watch his iPhone product launching). He once said to "stay foolish" when he attended a graduation ceremony. And boy, look at Apple now, it is the first company to be valued at $1 trillion.

He was a marketing genius.

I listen to him because I can learn a lot from him on how to be successful.

I trust him because he was a visionary. His ideas are a step ahead of his competitors.


Miriam Defensor Santiago

Senator_Miriam_Defensor_Santiago_cropped.jpg
Senator Miriam Defensor Santiago photo by Joseph Vidal - Public Relation and Information Bureau, Senate of the Philippines, Public Domain

Miriam Defensor Santiago is a former senator from my country. She is considered to be "The Best President that We Never Had". She is well love by our people because of her fight against corruption.

She was named one of The 100 Most Powerful Women in the World in 1997 by a foreign newspaper. She is also very popular with millennials because of her timely pick-up lines.

I listen to her because of her advocacy to fight corruption. I consider her to be my one and only political hero. She always makes me smile with her pick-up lines (_).

I trust her because she served my country with all honesty.


Barack Obama

obama356133_1920.jpg
Barack Obama image is from Pixabay

Again, this famous person that I listen to need no more introduction because everybody knows him. He made history as the first and only black American to serve as the 44th President of the United States of America.

I praised him because of his intellect which he used effectively to became a two-term president.

I listen to him because of his achievements. I listen to him because of how he handles hecklers in his speeches.

I trust him because up until now he still offers his words of wisdom to the world.


My Wife

FB_IMG_1611830055246.jpg

Of all the people that I mentioned in this post, she is the only person that I always listen to and I always trust. She's always been on my side through thick and thin. She's a wonderful and loving wife and a caring mother to our son.

Do I need to say more about why I listen and trust her? (_)

Of course, we love each other. We stick to each other through thick and thin.

Of all the people that we listen to and trust, our family is like no other. In good times and bad times, they are the only ones that we can depend on.



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father, and a husband.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency