House (1986): Constant adrenaline rush

House (1986)##.jpg

House, a movie of the 1980s which depicts a quite precise display of the cinematic appearance of that time, also, one which emblems as a signature to demonstrate the key cinematic features and elements. House is a comedy horror film that lives up to its name, directed by Steve Miner, a character who is well known for his work following the horror genre.

"Steve Miner has had a very popular career in making films and remains one of Hollywood's most prolific directors". With his touch in the horror genre, the audience gets to experience an explicit mode of events which is more situational shock than harmonious. Which is quite the reason for the intense fear which uprise while watching House.

Image

First of all, I would like to take a peek into the name which is so magnificently titled. House is quite a place for relaxation for most of us. A place for shelter and warmth. However, it can also be the opposite kind and the intensity as to who it can be is quite portrayed in the movie. Quite alarming and nothing like horror movies of the 2020s, yet the elements used and perfection in direction and application, was quite a great combination of that time.

Moving to the glimpse of the film, I would like to leave it up to the experience of each individual but if so I am bound to mention, I would like to share the sudden-sudden upsurges which the movie caught me into. It was quite unlike for a horror movie to keep on instigating one's adrenaline rush by means of illusion, but with the perfection of alignment, this movie truly grasped it all. It makes me relate to The Conjuring. Although, The Conjuring is a movie of recent times yet the relation between family relations and fear, is quite the commonality found in both movies.

I would also emphasize that the role of tune and music, was quite drastic and played a major role in creating the mood for the movie. Alongside, to give a blooper I would track fast to the ending of the movie where it is a happy ending, one which is quite unexpected from horror films. The movie was quite unpredictable and uncertain. Maybe that is why it keeps the audience moving till the end. However, it is also true that it doesn't have quite a high rating, yet it manages to sit alongside the list of good horror movies of the 1980s.


I quite follow @wiseagent and his write-ups are quite great. As I was quite unwell it was hard for me to follow up posts for quite some time now but, as of now when his post, "CineTV Contest: The Best Of Horror. | CHALLENGE #03." came up on my scene I was unable to hold myself to write. I am really enthusiastic to participate in this challenge and my best wishes to all the participants of "CHALLENGE #03: Horror movies from the 80s".

I would like to invite enthusiastic writers to share their write-ups and participate in this challenge. To know more details please check out this link. Thank you.


{Cover- Source}
{Image- Source}
{YouTube- Link}

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency