THE BOONDOCKS - I AM HUEY

image.png

Lately, I have been seeing a lot of snippets from The Boondocks on Tiktok. Mostly it’s about the crazy thing Riley says, so I decided to go watch the whole series and enjoy more of Riley.

I started watching the series and it was as interesting as I thought it would be and I found that I am more of Huey than Riley.

Huey is the kind of person that sees the world the way only a few people do. In a very practical way, considering all signs and coming to a reasonable conclusion.

He is mostly never wrong because he is objective. No bias whatsoever. State his truth and stand by it no matter what. Huey is way too mature for his age, he is critical about his analysis of any given situation.

This one scene where Jasmine said he is trying to make everyone miserable because he feels miserable is the utter representation of people not wanting to see the truth and blaming others who may try to show them what they are missing.

I like how Huey is not bothered regardless of the “hate” he gets because of his analysis. He knows he is right and nothing else matters.

He'll mostly listen, say a few words and that's it. Those few words are always on point though. Funny how nobody listens and still does what they want regardless.

By now it's apparent, Huey is my favourite character. Huey is often seen as a "hater" by Riley of course but that is just because Huey is spewing hard truths and Riley wants none of that.

Riley on the other hand is great if you're more about the childish funny behaviour. He's funny most of the time and does things he shouldn't be doing.

One thing I like about him is how he has a way with people, he's able to socialize regardless of the person in question, he finds a way to join every "gang" and never listens to Huey.

Overall, I am enjoying the series so far - still in season 2 though. I'll probably finish it before long since the episodes are short. Have you seen The boondocks? If yes, who's your favourite character and why? Let me know in the comment section.

Thanks for stopping by ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency