I Made Another Customer Blu-Ray Slipcover, This Time For a Spaghetti Western Double Feature

keoma.jpg

Hey everyone, I'm back with another custom made slipcover. I've been having a blast with these and really getting wrapped up in them. This one is a bit of a placeholder since Arrow Video has now released both Keoma and The Grand Duel and I will absolutely upgrade to those editions in the future. For the mean time, at least my copy looks a little spruced up.

I started off with Keoma, one of my favorite Spaghetti Westerns with an absolutely hilarious soundtrack. I went with the original poster art which is a stunning piece of original artwork.

keoma3.jpg

I had the artwork wrap around to the spine. I'm a little disappointed with my text choice for the spine and I think I'll change it something else and print out another copy.

keoma2.jpg

After all that crap I talked in my last few blog posts about crappy Photoshopped blu-ray covers, I ended up going with a photo collage poster for The Grand Duel lol. The movie does have an excellent US poster with a drawing of Lee Van Cleef but I've honestly always been pretty partial to this one.

keoma4.jpg

Wrap around artwork for the spine again. Same font as the Keoma spine. Again, I don't like this font and think I need to fix it.

Last but not least we have the original blu-ray artwork that I was covering up. This one is actually pretty decent for a budget combo blu-ray. Nothing egregious like the Near Dark and Buffy slips I made. I love both of these movies and honestly just wanted some full page artwork for them.

PXL_20210918_183347072.jpg

What do you think? Feel free to let me know what you would change or just share your thoughts on the movies! I love conversation and want to know what you think!

You can check out my other two custom slipcovers here:

Near Dark Slipcover
Buffy The Vampire Slayer Slipcover

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency