Singapore's Foodie Diary

Hello Hive members and Foodie community,
This time I wanna show you about the foods which I tried on my Singapore trip, I had a chance to try many of them, but these foods below really impressed me. Even that, I'm Asian too, Singapore foods still impressed me totally.

Singapore (1).png

Singapore not only has many appealing and contemporary attractions, but also a unique and rich cuisine that rivals the best of its neighbors. A country at the Asian doorway is experiencing a growth in tourism and cultural exchange. The cuisines here also merge and refine the essence of various areas. Several Singaporean meals have gained worldwide acclaim and popularity.

1.png

The flavor of Singaporean food is inspired by the flavor of traditional Malaysian meals. Due to this, the use of more spices and herbs, such as ginger, turmeric, galangal, chiles, lemon leaves, curry leaves, and others, is common in the dishes to generate a spicy and warm flavor for all cuisines around the world. The sauces in Sing's meals have a unique flavor profile. The taste of meals is enhanced by peanut sauce, in particular.

2.png

The first is Laksa, which is very famous in Singapore and had been brought to many countries. It's cooked by bee hoon noodles served in sambal chili, evaporated milk, and dried shrimp broth including fragrant coconut. Fish cake, prawns, cockles, and tau pok on top.

3.png

I'm sure when you heard about "fishball" you will think it's just fish. However, they are made differently in Singapore. They are made from crispy pork fat, vinegar, and chilli cover springy handmade noodles. Fuzhou fishballs, formed from minced pork filling enclosed in a fish mixture shell, are garnished with handmade firm and bouncy Fuzhou fishballs. It will turn out a delicious fishball than ever. I tried both Laksa and Fuzhou fishball at MingFa

Singapore.png

Does anyone like salted eggs?. I'm really fond of it, but after I tried "Spicy salted egg shrimp", I have changed my mind. That's even not salted anymore and it cooked with milk also help to light up the flavour and the shrimp is so crunchy and fresh. That's really worth trying.

Singapore (1).png

The last but not least, the most engaging food when people think about Singapore is "Chilli Crab". You can ask to adjust the chilli, but believe me, that's not too spicy.
That's few dishes that I tried on my trip and I really want to recommend them to others if they visit Singapore. Singapore is variety about foods and mixes with many cultures. I think even how hard your appetite, you can be pleased in Singapore.
The location are pinned on pinmapple map

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency