How to Cook FISH CURRY | Gulai Ikan



FISH CURRY
Gulai Ikan Nila


gulai1.jpg

Hi Foodies,

A few days ago, I wanted to eat something that I have never cooked before. That was a curry, fish curry. Also I have allergic of chicken, hence I have make curry with another ingredients.

Actually, I have never make curry manually. In the past, I used ready-to-cook seasoning. At this time I want to make curry step by step, with original spicy.

If you follow my blog, I have never cook with hard way, it was always easy way. And now I will show you how to cook Fish Curry.

Let's get it!


HOW TO COOK FISH CURRY


Ingredients


2 nile fish
100 gram of beans
1 piece coconut milk
5 pieces of chili
3 pieces of union
1 piece of ginger
1 lemon grass


How to Cook

Step 1

20210824_102454.jpg

Wash all ingredients till clean. Slice all the spicy and blend it smooth.


Step 2

Turn the stove with the medium heat. Heat the oil in a frying pan. Stir the smooth spicy until the spicy start fragrant.

If you can smell the fragrant, add some water there, then add the coconut milk and let it boiled.


20210824_104643.jpg

While waiting the water boiling, add enough salt, and a little sugar, pepper powder (optional).


Step 3

20210824_104856.jpg

After the water boiled, add the fish then boil it around 15 minutes.

After the fish smooth, add the beans on it then boil again around 10-15 minutes or until the beans withered.


Now you can enjoy your Fish Curry.

gulai3.jpg


I remember when my mother cook the chicken curry for me and my brother. She is not professional cooker but her food is really be missed. While living alone and too far from my hometown, sometimes I cook what my mother have cook for me in the back then.

She hasn't special method. The way she's cook I have always imitate it. My mom was busy mother so cook whatever she wants and however she is. For the taste, there's no doubt. Like I said, it will be missed.


gulai4.jpg



gulai7.jpg






gulai5.jpg


It's easy. isn't?


Thank's for stopping by and reading my blog. I hope I can share anything about food in future

All photos and videos taken and record by Samsung Galaxy A10


About the Author:

Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency