Jajjangmyeon Recipe


Jajjangmyeon Recipe


jajang11.jpg


Hi Foodies...

Are you noodles lovers? If yes, you have to try my recipes, Jajjangmyeon, A Famous Chinese Food in Korea.

Last month, I have ever shared about Jjajangmyeon, A Famous Chinese Food in Korea. Through Korean Drama these kind of chinese food become popular in South Korean and then that being more world wide.

In Indonesia, Jajjangmyeon have a huge fans, especially from noodles lovers (read: include me). This kind of noodles-main-ingredient is really delicious. It's very fit to enjoying in summer. I have not started but I really want to eat Jjajangmyeon right now.

Hahaha...

For Your Information *Again.

Jjajang it's means fried suace, and myeon was noodles. So, Jjajangmyeon is a noodles with fried sauce, or black sauce.

Actually, Jjajangmyeon was a kind of chinese food. The original name was Zhajiangmian, it's literally same pronounce as Jjajangmyeon.

In Beijing, the original Jjajangmyeon is served with variety of sauce with more pork than the korean variety which uses a lot of seafood. Jjajangmyeon and Zhajiangmian alswo have almost the same sauce composition, but the Jjajangmyeon sauce is thicker and darker.

Now on I want to invite you to make this kind of another- delicious- but- mie Ayam, Jajjangmyeon. As my promise in my last post, I will share the recipes, the step to step to make these famous cuisine in Korean Dramas.

Let's get it!


jajang8.jpg


Make Jjajangmyeon was simple I thought. As simple as the instant noodle did you always made of. Actually It's just with 2 step. That's is boiling the noodles, and then cook the sauce. Then you can enjoy it! I will teach you detail by detail.

I have not special step to cook as you know I have always cook in simple way, so these time I will do it again.


What You Have to Prepare


Jajang1.jpg


As you can see, the ingredients to make Jajjangmyeon was:

  • 100 grams of Noodles (exactly)
  • 1 pieces of Potatoes
  • 100 grams of meat (marinate it a night before you cook)
  • Onion
  • Leek
  • Black bean paste
  • Corn flour (Meizena)
  • Mushroom
  • Sesame oil
  • Black pepper
  • Salt

Before you cook, let's clean the ingredients and cut the onion, potatoes and leek into the small pieces.


jajang3.jpg

A night before you cook the Jajjangmyeon, I recommended to marinate the meat with black pepper, onion, and soy sauce, then cut into small pieces


Now, lets' cook!


How to Cook


First, boil the noodles around 10 minutes. After that, boil the potatoes.

20210822_160806.jpg


While looking forward the noodles boiled, we can do another step like stir the onion and leek. Then add the black bean paste and meat. Stir until fragrant. Add some water and wait until boiling. Don't forget to cook in medium heat.



20210822_161725.jpg


After the water boiled, add the salt, sesame oil, and msg if you like. Then dissolve the corn flour (Meizenna) in 50 ml water, then add at you pan. Mix until the water thickens.


jajang5.jpg

don't forget to chill the noodles and potatoes


Last touch, add the sauce on top the noodles.


jajang9.jpg



20210822_170530.jpg

For enjoying the noodles you have to mix it! Isn't easy to recook? I bet you won't get enough if the Jajajangmyeon was touch your tongue.

Enjoy it your time!


Bonus

jajang10.jpg


Thanks for Stopping By

All photos taken by Samsung Galaxy A10


Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency