Handmade chocolate bar [ENG/ESP]

Chocolate hecho a mano


Hello bees! This one is not a recipe yet, This is my first try making a chocolate bar from scratch and I want to share it with you, my family already ate it all so yeah, it was good.

¡Hola abejas! Esta no es una receta aún, es mi primer intento de hacer una barra de chocolate desde cero y quiero compartirlo con ustedes. Mi familia ya se los comió así que sí, quedo bueno.


InShot_20211026_195906585.jpg


Barra 1.png


InShot_20211026_193202944.jpg

I peeled and toasted the cocoa beans, I got them at @yetsimar 's house, it took like one hour and a half, then I processed them into a paste with a grinder, we use it usually to grind corn to make arepas. Cocoa beans have natural fats, so it gets very creamy when it's just processed.


InShot_20211026_193302612.jpg

Tosté y pelé los granos de cacao, los obtuve de casa de @yetsimar, tomo una hora y media aproximadamente, los molí en un molino de los que usualmente usamos para moler maíz para las arepas. El cacao tiene grasas naturales, así que queda muy cremoso cuando está recién procesado.


Barra espacio.jpg


InShot_20211026_194128323.jpg

The next part need some improvement because I used the procedure for other recipe I made and it wasn't the best option for this one, but it worked anyway. I put in a pot an unit of sugar in half of water, boiled it until it made a lot of big bubbles, then added one unit of cocoa paste, dissolved, turn off the fire and added one unit of powdered milk, I added it in one movement at the end, as in the other recipe I was using as reference, but it created lumps, it's not much of a problem because since it's milk, it's very tasty but I want to make it smoother in my next try.


InShot_20211026_194328368.jpg

La siguiente parte necesita mejora, porque use el procedimiento de otra receta que yo hago pero no fue la mejor opción para esto, pero funciono de todos modos.
Puse en una olla una unidad de azúcar y media de agua, lo disolvi y puse a hervor hasta que hizo muchas burbujas grandes, entonces añadí la pasta de cacao y la disolví. Luego apagué el fuego y añadí la leche en polvo, lo hice en un movimiento como para la receta que usé de referencia y eso creó grumos, lo que no es mucho problema, son de leche, es sabroso, pero quiero un resultado más suave para la próxima.


Barra 1.png


IMG_20211025_184324_mfnr.jpg


Move constantly to solve the lumps and to cool down, pour into a mold and refrigerate until it turns into solid. I keep it in the refrigerator because I live in a very warm place and the chocolate bar gets very soft.

I used some molds to create figures as decoration, then I cut it into cubes and enjoy them.

It's very tasty, just as industrial one but healthier and cheaper in terms of money but with more effort, that made it more mine. I'll share with you again when I get to do my smoother and tastier version.

Se mueve constantemente para disolver los grumos y enfriar, se vierte en un molde y se refrigera hasta que se solidifique. Lo mantengo en el refrigerador porque vivo en una zona cálida y la barra se vuelve muy suave.

Use moldes de figuras para decorar, corté en cubos y a disfrutar.

Es tan rico como el industrial. Más sano en términos de dinero, pero con más esfuerzo, lo que lo hace más mío.
Les mostraré cuando pueda hacer mi nueva versión más suave y sabrosa.


Note: note, I say unit because it can be any amount, it just has to be proportional.


Barra espacio.jpg


Espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima publicación

Muchas gracias por leer

Hope you liked it, until the next time

Thanks for reading

firma.jpg
Designed by @jes.seth


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency