The Food We Shared On Mama and Papa's 31st Wedding Anniversary <3



It was my parents' Wedding Anniversary yesterday and I'm really happy to celebrate it with them. Well, it's nothing fancy... we just stayed at home and shared some delicious food with each other.

A week before their anniversary, I asked them what they want to do on their special day. Well, they didn't really have anything in mind. They mentioned they just want to stay home and perhaps cook some special meals. Both my parents are great cook, so it's much better to eat their dishes than going to restaurant.

I told them I'd go with whatever they want and pay for it... perhaps have some cake and wine, too. Well, mama wanted some shrimp while papa wanted to eat mama's whole chicken... and so we did. :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png



The plating is super pretty, isn't it? Let's check out each dish individually. :) Let's start with mama's request. ^^

image.png

It's shrimp in tomato sauce. :) Mama loves eating seafood especially shrimp. Unfortunately though, I'm allergic to it that even the smell of it is making me feel bad. However, since it's their special day, we can have it. I just have to stay away from this dish. I was literally wearing a mask while taking a picture of it. I feel sorry for mama since she had to put up with my allergies and just eat her favorites on special occasions... or when I'm not at home. haha She and papa enjoyed this dish though, so I'm glad to see them eating it happily.


image.png

This is Filipino-style meatloaf which is called "Embutido". It's a mixture of ground pork, raisins, boiled egg, spices, and so on. Actually, this is made by my uncle. It's their business and we ordered some of it. Papa just cooked it a bit by steaming it alongside some veggies. I love broccoli and cauliflower... as for the carrots, they're actually fresh since I like them crunchy instead of soft when cooked or steamed. ^^


image.png

This one is mama's whole chicken cooked in pineapple juice. I believe she also placed some Sprite in it. This is one of papa's favorite dish that mama cooks, so he requested to have this on their special day as well. I especially like the sauce in this dish. It's really delicious and a bit spicy since mama placed some tabasco. I would love it to be spicier, but mama wouldn't be able to eat it if that were the case. haha


image.png

I'm so happy we live near Cardinal Bakeshop! They have a wide variety of choices for cakes and other pastries. For their special day, we decided on having Red Velvet cake. Well, it's nothing serious... we just like the color since it represents love and passion. haha Yes, we are that random. The cake was delicious, though. It was so fluffy and not so sweet. It went well with red wine. :)


image.png

As for our beverage, we had this Pineapple Blueberry juice for dinner as well as some wine. I only had the former during dinner though since I had a class for an hour and I didn't want to drink wine before conducting my lesson. lol I did enjoy more cake with wine after work, so it was a fantastic treat.



Even though my parents were the one who cooked the food, I'm happy to provide them with their favorite dishes. I know it would have been better if I prepared everything for them, but the kitchen is not my place. I'm pretty good at preparing stuff like slicing and whatnots, but the actual cooking... nope! I'm too scared of fire, of oil and all those hot stuff. T_T

It was an amazing dinner and late night snack (?)... XD It's now 2AM and I'm still feeling full. We did went to our separate rooms around midnight, but I was a bit sleepy from the wine earlier, so I just lay down and just watched some random videos... until my sleepiness was gone. And as always, I made a blog post around this time in the very early morning. I won't be able to sleep in another hour or so.

Anyway, thanks a bunch for checking out this post. Your comments on these dishes or my post are much appreciated! ^^


PS: I couldn't practice drawing or painting today. T_T I was busy with some stuff... and also gaming. lol Will definitely practice again soon!!!


✧༺♥༻∞♥∞༺♥༻✧


@tegoshei.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency