What we have been eating since we got married 💍 🍳

7.png

Starting a new life together, we never thought we'd become our own chefs! 👩‍🍳👨‍🍳

Honestly, I wasn't really good at cooking. Whenever there would be cookouts, I'm considered as the "dishwasher girl". Well, it's because I either make the dish too salty, too sweet or too burnt! I used to cook burnt scrambled egg back then! 🤦

Anyway, when I was about to get married, I got to do something about it. I HAD TO LEARN. Last year's quarantine has its silver lining.

I have been cooking. And I'm proud to say that I now know a thing or two! In fact, I made a blog about it here in Hive and called it "Quarantine Food Series".

The first one I ever posted was the Meatballs and Misua Soup, which is now one of the faves of my hubby 😊

The second one, Growing (and Cooking) Mung Bean, was an experiment back then and mung beans have become one of our fav, especially if you wrap them and turn them into shanghai rolls!

Okay, so enough about the past...

Here's what I've been cooking (and of course, eating!) since we got married 💍 🍳

Pork HumbaChicken Afritada
food 2.jpgfood 3.jpg
Pork GinilingPork, Um, Soup???
food 4.jpgfood 6.jpg
Sweet & Sour ChickenFilipino Pork Steak
food 7.jpgfood 8.jpg
Chicken FilletCordon BleuBreaded Pork
food 11.jpgfood 15.jpgfood 16.jpg
Toasted SandwichChoco Oatmeal Cookiesss
food 9.jpgfood 5.jpg

When I thought I was the only one trying to improve their cooking skills, my husband loves to explore dishes too!

He's been watching YouTube and look at what he has been cooking as well 😋😍

Porkchop with GravyCreamy Chicken Fillet
food 10.jpgfood 13.jpg
Porkchop with Egg"Roasted Chicken"
food 14.jpgfood 17.jpg

So yeah, these past few months of being newly weds has been really fun. We like taking turns on being the chef. Making each meal experimental yet still nutritious (trust me, we tried going plant-based. It's harder than it looks!)

Now, we're venturing into spices! That is, discovering what each spices tastes and experimenting meals with them! I can't wait! 😊😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency