TacoCat (kinda) Cooks! #3: Pepperoni Pasta! 🍜

image.png

Hey Hive!

We're back with more of our home cooking! If you're unfamiliar with this series, it's where I showcase some of the recipes we've been trying at home since we've been cooking a lot nowadays! Also I'm running out of content so yeah gotta make the most of it!

Now that there's been a lockdown in Singapore again, eating in restaurants and food courts is prohibited so we can only order takeaways. We're not supposed to sit down and eat anywhere outside our homes now too, which means more cooking at home/ordering takeaways!

Anyway, last week I shared one of my favourite recipes - Pizzaritos! I was inspired after watching nigahiga's video and finally decided to try it out for myself and it was actually pretty awesome and delicious!

image.png

But anyway, we had some leftover ingredients from when we made the Pizzaritos, so Sean decided to make pasta!

These were the ingredients we used last time:

image.png

We had some leftover wraps, pasta sauce, mushrooms and pepperoni, and we couldn't keep them for much longer so we decided to make more wraps and use the rest of the ingredients for pasta!

Ingredients used:

Linguine
Ragu pizza sauce
White button mushrooms (sliced)
1 head of broccoli
1 carrot
Pepperoni slices

Unfortunately, I missed out on taking photos of some of the steps, but they were pretty simple.

Step 1: cut and wash the broccoli and carrots.

Step 2: Boil the vegetables until soft, then put the linguine in and boil until your chosen doneness.

Step 3: Drain the vegetables and pasta of water.

Step 4: Mix the pasta sauce in with the pasta and vegetables, add mushrooms, and stir fry until the sauce is mixed in well with all the other ingredients.

image.png

Step 5: Air-fry/bake the pepperoni in the air-fryer/oven for a couple minutes, then it's time to serve!

image.png

Step 6: plate it up!

image.png

We also sprinkled a Mixed Herb Blend that we bought from last time, and used up the 2 remaining wraps to make more pizzaritos!

The pasta was actually really yummy! And with more vegetables, I think it's healthier than the pizzaritos. The Ragu pizza sauce also worked surprisingly well with the linguine. And I think Sean got the right doneness of the pasta too, so that it was slightly al dente. I like mine a little on the softer side so it was just right for me.

Unfortunately, despite air-frying them the pepperoni didn't get crispy. Maybe we didn't air fry it for long enough, or the temperature wasn't high enough. But it still tasted alright with the pasta. And of course the pizzaritos were yummy as always.

image.png

Overall, I think this meal was amazing! And definitely very filling. A good way to make use of leftover ingredients too; since you can keep pasta for quite some time, and we had to use up the pepperoni and mushrooms.

If you ever give this recipe a try, let me know how it goes!

Thanks so much for reading!

To find out more about me, check out my intro post here!


Check out my previous post in this series!
TacoCat's TrEats #102: Leaning Tower of Tempura? 🦐


Posted via foodiesunite.net

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency