A heart friendly meal : Artichokes with broad beans

img_8037.heic

Good morning my dear friends,

I'm here with a great recipe. My new recipe is quite healthy. I started dieting a while ago. My goal is to lose 20 kilos. That's why I have to be very careful with what I eat. Healthy eating should be my philosophy of life. I have been dieting for about 3 weeks. I lost 5 kilos in total. I have to lose 15 kilos. I hope I can reach the weight I want as soon as possible. I regularly jump rope with my diet. Do you like skipping rope?

Before I go into the details of my meal, I would like to tell you about the benefits of broad beans and artichokes. After reading these, you may want to eat artichokes every day. Unfortunately, I met artichokes late. But now artichoke is a vegetable I can't give up in my kitchen.

img_8039.heic

I want to start with the benefits of artichoke first. Artichoke is a very low calorie vegetable. Because of its low calorie, it is one of the foods frequently preferred by individuals who want to lose weight like me. Thanks to its high protein content, it strengthens the heart muscle. It is rich in iron. Those with iron deficiency anemia like me should consume plenty. It has antioxidant properties. It regulates blood pressure. It protects our body against cancer. It helps to reduce the level of nicotine accumulated in the body in individuals who smoke. Do you smoke? If your answer is yes, don't forget to consume artichokes.

Next are the benefits of broad beans. Broad bean is also a vegetable that should be consumed by those who diet like artichokes. Because it is extremely rich in vitamins and proteins. It facilitates digestion. It is beneficial for the kidneys as it cleans the urinary tract. It regulates blood sugar.

img_8036.heic

Now I'll give you a recipe with very healthy olive oil that combines these two wonderful vegetables.

Ingredients for an artichoke dish with broad beans,
•onion
•olive oil
•artichoke
•broad beans
•fresh onion
•salt
•black pepper
•sugar
•dill

img_8010.heic

First, we roast the onions that we cut into small pieces in olive oil.

img_8012.heic

We add broad beans and artichokes over roasted onions.

img_8013.heic

After adding scallions, sugar, salt and pepper, we can proceed to the cooking stage.

img_8014.heic

Finally, we add boiling water and cook until the vegetables are soft.

img_8035.heic

Our food is ready. You can serve it by adding lemon juice, olive oil and dill.

img_8041.heic

Bon Appetit!

I hope you like my recipe. I will continue to share healthy recipes. Stay in follow!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency