Pho Linh - Back To Table 8

Back To Table 8



img_0.2286804782328928.jpgTable 8

I am not sure what is going on at work right now., but I had an On Call day on Thursday but nothing for Friday. I am a casual worker so they can choose to not hire me on any given day if they choose to.

I really need job security, but if I go full time, it means a much lower payrate. It's crazy how the uncertainty of income can affect my spending decisions.

There's a lot that I want to do, but I can't justify the expense right now knowing that there needs to be a rent payment every week.

The Pho Linh


With a lot on my plate, pun intended lol, I decided to return to the Pho Linh Vietnamese Restaurant.

It's amazing how the the stress just desolves when you are in your favourite restaurant.

I got there and scanned the QR code for the Government's Covid 19 tracking plan and adjusted my surgical mask before entering the building.

I normally sit at table 10, tucked in the corner on the other side of the entrance wall. But for some magical phonetic reason, "table 8" just sounds better. "Tales From Table 8" would make a great title for a book or a podcast, don't you think?

It was time to order and I normally go and get a bottle of Coke No Sugar, scan the room for available tables and then proceed to the bar to order and pay for my meal.

This time, for the entree, I couldn't go past the Chicken and Corn Soup.


img_0.514415875542863.jpgChicken and Corn Soup

For the main course, I ordered Beef and Black Bean Sauce with veggies and a side of steamed rice.


img_0.46947898184893455.jpgBeef and Black Bean Sauce

As a side thing, and often as something to either take home for later or to finish off the meal, I'll get a Combination Meat Roll.


img_0.06728352340874866.jpgCombination Meat Roll

These combine, chicken, beef and pork with carrots, cucumber, cilantro / coriander all on a Vietnamese bread roll.


img_0.48482156473822074.jpgClose up of the filling

I sat and ate while watching other patrons wearing masks, lowering them in order to eat, in between answering Splinterlands related qusstions to new players on the official Telegram page.

You'd be surprised how many people don't read what is in front of them, or confuse Summoner Spellbooks with Untamed Booster Packs.

It's a good time to sit and reflect on life and future directions and plans. Right now I am a better position than I have been in a long time, but the future is uncertain as it always is, but I at least have hope for something brighter.

Until next time, see you in the kitchens!

Shaidon.


img_0.7283408492603326.jpg
Shaidon's Hive Seal Of Approval


img_0.38350239628813504.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency