[ENG - ESP] Cookies with Guava Jam Galletas con Mermelada de Guayaba

portada final.jpg

ENGLISH

Good afternoon community #Foodiesbeehive I hope you are well, enjoying the weekend; this is my first publication in this hive and I am happy to share the preparation of some cookies with Guava jam, in this preparation my mom helped me.

Guava is a very versatile fruit rich in vitamin C, antioxidants and adjuvant in the treatment of anemia. It also has a very pleasant aroma, it can be consumed in sweets: guava hulls, snacks, jam, juices and meringues. The jam is ideal to accompany breads, cookies or whatever we like to spread on it.

I invite you to join me in the process of elaboration.

ESPAÑOL

Buenas tardes comunidad #Foodiesbeehive, espero se encuentren bien, disfrutando el fin de semana; es mi primera publicación en esta colmena y me siento feliz de compartir la elaboración de unas galletas con mermelada de Guayaba, en esta preparación me ayudó mi mamá.

La guayaba es una fruta muy versátil rica en vitamina C, antioxidantes y coadyuvante en el tratamiento de la anemia. Además tiene un aroma muy agradable, se puede consumir en dulces: Cascos de guayaba, bocadillos, mermelada, también jugos y merengadas. La mermelada es ideal para acompañar panes, galletas o lo que más nos guste para untarle.

Les invito a acompañarme en el proceso de elaboración.


INGREDIENTS

Wheat flour (250 GR)
Margarine (2 tablespoons)
Egg (1)
Sugar (350 gr)
Guava (1)

INGREDIENTES

Harina de trigo (250 GR)
Margarina (2 cucharas)
Huevo (1)
Azúcar (350 gr)
Guayaba (1)

galleta gayaba.jpg


ELABORATION

I added the ingredients in a bowl; wheat flour, margarine, egg and 200 gr of sugar.

ELABORACIÓN

Agregué los ingredientes en una taza; harina de trigo, margarina, huevo y 200 gr de azúcar.

agregue harina 1.jpg

agregué harina 2.jpg

agregué harina 3.jpg

agregue harina 4.jpg


With a paddle I integrated the ingredients and kneaded.
Con una paleta integré los ingrediente y amasé.

amasado 1.jpg

esrirado 1.jpg


I spread wheat flour on the counter and stretched the dough with a rolling pin.
Esparcí harina de trigo en el mesón y estiré la masa con un rodillo.

estirado 2.jpg

corte 1.jpg


I cut and put the cookies on a tray, to which I had previously added oil and flour.

Corté y puse las galletas en una bandeja, a la cual previamente había añadido aceite y harina.

corte 2.jpg

bandeja 1.jpg


I baked them in the oven for 5 minutes, removed and let them cool.

Llevé al horno por 5 minutos, retiré y dejé enfriar.

bandeja 2.jpg

horneado 1.jpg


To prepare the jam I washed and cut the guava, put it in the blender and added a little water.

Para preparar la mermelada lavé y corté la guayaba, la llevé a la licuadora y añadí un poco de agua.

licuado 1.jpg

licuado 2.jpg

licuado 3.jpg


I strained the guava juice, added 150 grams of sugar and put on the stove over medium heat until the desired consistency was obtained.

Colé el jugo de guayaba, agregué 150 gr de azúcar y puse en la cocina a fuego medio hasta obtener la consistencia deseada.

colado 1.jpg

colado 2.jpg

colado 3.jpg

mermelada lista..jpg


I put the jam in a bag to which I made a hole, added the jam to the cookies and that was it! I had delicious cookies that I shared with my parents and friends.

Puse la mermelada en una bolsa a la cual hice un orificio, agregué la mermelada a las galletas y terminado! unas ricas galletas que compartí con mis padres y amigos.

mermelada  1.jpg

mermelada 2.jpg

nevera.jpg


I show you the result.

Les muestro el resultado.

listo 2.jpg


Thanks for reading.

Gracias por leer.


See you later!

Hasta luego!


Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator
                           All images are of my authorship captured with an Alcatel phone y editadas en fotoefectos
                       Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría capturadas con un teléfono Alcatel and edited in photoeffects

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency