Promoting my city's restaurants on Google Map

20210729_162350.jpg

I am one of those who rarely check the emails of social networks and other subscriptions of some pages. But today when I went to pass an email to a friend I noticed an email from Google Maps congratulating me for having obtained 1000 visits in one of the pictures I had uploaded some time ago of the restaurant "TP Café Maturin".

Soy de los que muy poco revisan los correos de redes sociales y otras suscripciones de algunas páginas. Pero hoy cuando fui a pasarle un correo a una amiga me percate de un correo de Google map felicitándome por haber obtenido 1000 visitas en una de las fotografías que había subido hace un tiempo atrás del restaurante " TP Café Maturín ".

For me it was a huge surprise, it is not that it is Instagram and it is not something that I am aware of, much less that generates money, I think that when I did it was for simple leisure and besides that, in a way to contribute to the good things that are in my city, with free promotions.

Para mi fue una enorme sorpresa, no es que se trate de instagram y tampoco es que sea algo que de lo que yo este al pendiente, mucho menos que genera dinero, creo que cuando lo hice fue por simple ocio y además de ello, de cierto modo contribuir con lo bueno que hay en mi ciudad, con promociones gratuitas.

Screenshot_20210803-114811_Gmail.jpg

As I told you, I simply uploaded the best photos of the food from these restaurants, even attaching the name of the dish or menu since the application detected that it was food. But I had never taken the time to thoroughly review my profile. This happened to me mostly because when I left a place, as my GPS is active, it detected the place where I was and sent me a message asking about my experience in the place I had visited, but I didn't even remotely know that Google Map was so complex as to have my own profile, thinking it was just a bank of anonymous photos and that's it.

Como les dije, yo simplemente subía las mejores fotos de la comida de estos restaurantes, incluso anexaba el nombre del plato o menú ya que la aplicación detectaba que se trataba de comida. Pero nunca había dedicado un tiempo para revisar a fondo mi perfil. Esto me sucedía más que todo porque al salir de un sitio, como mi GPS está activo, detectaba el lugar donde estaba y me mandaba un mensaje preguntando sobre mi experiencia en el lugar que había visitado, pero ni remotamente yo sabía que Google Map era tan complejo así en cuanto a tener mi propio perfil, pensando que solo era un banco de fotografías anónimas y ya.

Screenshot_20210803-152955_Maps.jpg

It was a month ago that I started using this Google extension, and the truth is that I am surprised by the number of views I have had. There are already 12k views on my pictures, especially on the restaurant I mentioned before. For me it is incredible, considering that I don't have followers and I don't follow anyone. Even so, I think it is an indirect strategy to publicize the gastronomy of my city. I know that Maturin is one of the cities where the cost of living is very high, but I can guarantee you that it is worth it, as long as you choose well where to go, and for that, there are these applications.

Fue hace un mes que empecé a utilizar esta extensión de Google, y la verdad es que me sorprende el número de vistas que he tenido. Son ya 12k de visitas en mis fotografías, especialmente en el restaurante que les mencione anteriormente. Para mi es increíble, teniendo en cuenta que no tengo seguidores y tampoco sigo a nadie. Aun así, creo que es una estrategia indirecta para dar a conocer la gastronomía de mi ciudad. Se que Maturín es una de las ciudades donde el costo de la vida es muy alto, pero puedo garantizarles que vale mucho la pena, siempre y cuando se escoge bien donde ir, y para ello están estas aplicaciones.

It is worth noting that today I have uploaded three images and it has resulted in a large number of points in contributions. These points make me go up in different levels, for example, I must visit a specific number of places or restaurants, and a specific number of pictures. In addition to this, to raise my level of visits, I must reach 100k, something that I do not see impossible taking into account that I have only one month with only about 20 photographs.

Cabe destacar que hoy he subido tres imagenes y ha dado como resultado una gran cantidad de puntos en contribuciones. Estos puntos hacen que suba de diferentes niveles, por ejemplo debo visitar un número específico de locales o restaurantes, y un número específico de fotografías. Además de ello, para subir mi nivel de visitas, debo llegar a los 100k, algo que no veo imposible tomando en cuenta que solo llevo un mes con tan solo unas 20 fotografías.

I am about to upload these pictures but to give the exclusive to Hive as always, I am going to share it with you with some details to comment on the taste and attention of the new place I have visited.

Estoy por subir estas fotografías, pero para dar la exclusiva a Hive como siempre, voy a compartirla con ustedes con algunos detalles a comentar sobre el sabor y la atención del lugar nuevo que he visitado.

Caesar Salad

I had given up on the Caesar salad because when it wasn't that the lettuce was bitter, the complement which is always chicken had a not very pleasant taste, however, my partner almost swore to me that I was going to love the Baracoa Caesar salad, and he was right. The dressing was perfect, the chicken pieces were the best part of the dish, and the bread pieces were perfectly crunchy, you could tell it was made with dedication and passion, I loved it, I didn't want it to end. They also added four pieces of toasted bread with butter, a very exquisite lunch.

Yo me había dado por vencido con la ensalada cesar, porque cuando no era que la lechuga amargaba, el complemento que siempre es pollo tenía un sabor poco agradable, sin embargo mi pareja casi que me jura que me iba a encantar la ensalada Cesar de Baracoa, y tenía razón. El aderezo estaba perfecto, los trozos de pollo era lo mejor del plato, y los trozos de pan estaban perfectamente crujientes, se notaba que lo habían hecho con dedicación y pasión, me fascino, no quería que se acabara. Además de ello me adicionaron cuatro trozos de pan tostados con mantequilla, un almuerzo muy exquisito.

20210802_171900.jpg

20210802_171842.jpg

20210802_171921.jpg

Mixed slices of fried banana

As for this food, I must say that it was the best I have tasted in the city. I ordered half chicken and half larded meat, while my partner ordered pork and lomito, but both were delicious, the lettuce was clean, fresh and had no bitter taste. The fried plantains were crispy and very tasty, the portion is ideal for one person, you will be totally satisfied.

En cuanto a esta comida, debo decir que ha sido la mejor que he probado en la ciudad. Yo pedí mitad de pollo y mitad carne mechada, mientras que mi pareja pidió de cochino y lomito, pero ambos estaban deliciosos, la lechuga estaba limpia, fresca y no tenia sabor amargo. Los plátanos fritos estaban crujientes y muy sabrosos, la porción es ideal para una persona, quedas totalmente satisfecho.

20210728_172229.jpg

20210728_172226.jpg

20210728_172237.jpg

20210728_172233.jpg

Beverages

20210729_162340.jpg

This drink you see here is called "Bomb" and it is because it has different liquors and an explosive flavor, not just anyone can drink this drink and not feel more than a dizziness. Particularly me who is a bad drinker, I didn't think of ordering it, for me it was crazy.

Esta bebida que ven acá lo llaman "Bomba" y es porque tiene diferentes licores y un sabor explosivo, no cualquier persona puede tomar esta bebida y no sentir mas que solo un mareo. Particularmente yo que soy mala bebida no pensé en pedirlo, para mi era una locura.

20210728_171759.jpg

20210728_171706.jpg

However, I did order a "Daikiri" which is basically a juice with liquor, I ordered a lemon juice, while my partner ordered a passion fruit
juice with another flavor that I don't remember right now, what I do remember is that it was delicious, even though the liquor felt strong, the lemon didn't feel overshadowed in my drink.

Sin embargo si pedi un "Daikiri" que básicamente es un jugo con licor, yo pedí de limón, mientras que mi pareja pidió uno de parchita con otro sabor que no recuerdo ahora mismo, lo que sí recuerdo es que estaba delicioso, a pesar de que el licor se sentía fuerte, el limón no se sentía opacado en mi bebida.

As for the attention of the place, it is the best, they make you feel at home, and the prices are very affordable, considering that their products are among the best in my city, or at least so far according to my experience, one of the best.

En cuanto a la atención del lugar, es lo mejor, te hacen sentir como en casa, y los precios son muy accesibles, teniendo en cuenta que sus productos son de los mejores en mi ciudad, o por lo menos hasta los momentos según mi experiencia, uno de los mejores.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency