I promise never to eat this again - I make the cross to the caesar salad

20210510_125946.jpg

When it comes to "Caesar" salads it is almost impossible to find a restaurant that makes them well. Or rather, they always go down badly in my stomach, I don't know if it's because of the type of cheese they use, or because of the bad cooking, although I'm more inclined to the latter, since I usually eat a lot of pizza and the cheese is plentiful. Of course, it is not the same cheese, but I have previously tasted the cheese in these salads and they have gone unnoticed in my stomach.

Cuando se trata de ensaladas "César" es casi imposible encontrar un restaurante que las haga bien. O más bien, siempre me caen mal en el estómago, no se si es por el tipo de queso que usan, o por la mala cocina, aunque yo me inclino más por la última, ya que suelo comer mucha pizza y el queso es abundante. Claro no es el mismo queso, pero anteriormente he probado el queso de estas ensaladas y han pasado desapercibido en mi estomago.

I consider myself a food lover, I love to eat and when I have the opportunity to visit restaurants or food stands I am filled with anxiety because I really hope I always like what I have chosen or what has been recommended to me.

Yo me considero una persona amante de la comida, amo muchisimo comer y cuando tengo la oportunidad de visitar restaurantes o puestos de comida me lleno de ansiedad porque de verdad espero siempre que me guste lo que he escogido o me han recomendado.

Many years ago when my country was not in total chaos, many people talked about the cuisine of the "paparazzi" branches, and for me, at that time it was not possible to eat it because I did not have enough money, or maybe yes, but there were more priorities. However, despite the price of Hive, I was able to treat myself and my partner.

Hace muchísimos años cuando mi país no era un total caos, muchas personas hablaban de la cocina de las sucursales "paparazzi" y para mi en ese entonces era poco posible comerlo ya que no contaba con el dinero suficiente, o tal vez si, pero habían más prioridades. Sin embargo, a pesar del precio de Hive, pude darme un gusto con mi pareja.

But before I tell you that, I am going to tell you that there is another restaurant that is supposed to be a competitor of the "paparazzi" franchise, at the moment I do not remember the name, but I do not forget that people always made comments in contrast from one restaurant to another.

Pero antes de contarles eso, les voy a comentar que hay otro restaurante que se supone es competencia de la franquicia "paparazzi", en estos momentos no recuerdo el nombre, pero no se me olvida que las personas siempre hacían comentarios en contraste de un restaurante a otro.

Well, I must say that in both restaurants my experience was very bad, in both I ended the night begging not to pass out in the bathroom.

Pues, yo debo decir que en ambos restaurantes mi experiencia fue muy mala, en ambas termine la noche rogando que no me desmayara en el baño.

First of all, in these first pictures you look at, you can see that the salad is accompanied by pieces of chicken. But what a bad thing in life, I really can't understand how a restaurant that is supposed to be recognized in the city uses frozen chicken for cooking, I mean, they are not fresh at all, and worst of all, they don't thaw them properly at the time of chopping, dressing, and cooking. I am not an expert in the kitchen, but I know when a chicken is fresh and also when it is frozen.

Primero que todo, en estas primeras fotografías que miran, se puede ver que la ensalada está acompañada de trozos de pollos. Pero qué cosa más mala en la vida, yo la verdad no puedo entender como un restaurante que se supone es reconocido en la ciudad utilice pollo congelado para cocinar, es decir, no son frescos en absoluto, y lo peor de todo es que no los descongelan bien al momento de picar, aderezar y cocinar. Yo no es que sea un experto en la cocina, pero se cuando un pollo es fresco y también cuando es puesto a la cocina congelado.

The other thing that I could not overlook was the fact that the lettuce is unbearably bitter, and this is because they cut it with a metal knife. Sometimes I get to thinking that they don't have cooks, but novices. Because this is something that everyone should know, you can't use metal material with salads, let alone lettuce. You can do it with your hands or with a plastic knife (this was recommended to me by a friend).

Lo otro que no pude dejar desapercibido fue el hecho del amargo insoportable de la lechuga, y esto se debe a que cortan la cortan con cuchillo de metal. A veces me pongo a pensar que no tienen cocineros, sino novatos. Porque esto es algo que debe saber todo el mundo, no puedes utilizar material de metal con las ensaladas, menos con la lechuga. Pueden hacerlo con las manos o con un cuchillo de plástico (esto me lo recomendo un amigo).

Anyway, the experience was horrible, the only good thing was some toasted bread that they prepare themselves to accompany the salad, and well... the water was good, cold as I like it.

En fin, la experiencia fue horrible, lo unico bueno fueron unos panes tostados que ellos mismos preparan para acompañar la ensalada, y bueno... el agua estaba rica, fría como me gusta.

20210510_125848.jpg

20210510_125830.jpg

20210510_125838.jpg

... And now the other contender

20210617_142031.jpg

The first thing I will say is that in terms of presentation, this other restaurant is much better than the previous one, in the pictures it looks desirable. But not everything is what it seems.

Lo primero que voy a decir es que a nivel de presentación, este otro restaurante es muchisimo mejor que el anterior, en las fotografías se ve deseable. Pero no todo es lo que parece.

Once again I made the mistake of trying to give the Caesar salad in my city a try, and I am supposed to be going to reputable restaurants, and I must say that this one is very expensive for what they offer.

Otra vez cometí el error de intentar darle una oportunidad a la ensalada cesar de mi ciudad, y se supone que estoy yendo a restaurantes reconocidos, y debo decir que este es muy costoso para lo que ofrecen.

I will start by saying that the owner is a friend of mine, and I asked him to send him to prepare two shrimp dishes, one with filetto and the other with garlic.

Empezaré diciendo que el dueño es un amigo mío, a quien le pedí encarecidamente que me mandara a preparar dos platos de camarones, uno al filetto y el otro al ajillo.

Everything seemed to be going very well when I arrived at the restaurant and nobody knew about my order, five minutes went by before the waiter said "of course, that's already being done".... maybe he was expecting me to feel happy about his answer, but it was the opposite, since the order was 40 minutes, not to say an hour when I was supposed to have been promised to do it in 20 minutes.

Todo al parecer marchaba muy bien, cuando llegó al restaurante y nadie sabía de mi pedido, pasaron cinco minutos para que el mesero dijera "por supuesto, eso ya está haciéndose".... tal vez él estaba esperando que yo me sintiera contento por su respuesta, pero fue todo lo contrario, ya que el pedido estuvo a los 40 minutos por no decir una hora, cuando se supone me habían prometido hacerlo en 20 minutos.

The worst of all is that they made two dishes the same, the garlic shrimp remained in my desires because I never saw it.

Lo peor de todo es que hicieron dos platillos iguales, el camarón al ajillo quedó en mis anhelados deseos porque nunca lo vi.

At the time of tasting, the first thing I did was to try the french fries, I think it is a habit of all of us that when it comes to this contour, we always hit it with the fork or with our hands to try it. They were really good until I moved on to the rest...

Al momento de degustar, lo primero que hice fue probar las papitas fritas, creo que es costumbre de todos que cuando se trata de este contorno, siempre le atinamos con el tenedor o con las manos para probar. La verdad estaban muy bien, hasta que pase al resto...

The most insipid salad I have ever eaten in my whole life, it didn't even taste like lettuce or anything. Thinking that the shrimp could do it justice, it turned out to be another bitter moment when it felt very greasy and salty.

La ensalada más insípida que me he comido en toda la vida, eso no tenía ni sabor a lechuga, a nada. Pensando que el camarón le podía hacer justicia, resultó en otro amargo momento cuando lo siento muy grasoso y salado.

My face was of someone who was really about to burst because it was 3 pm and I hadn't had lunch, I was starving. I had to let it go because the situation was already very uncomfortable, there was a lack of communication between the owner and the waiter, and the cook was probably on the rebound that day.

Mi cara era de alguien que realmente estaba por estallar, porque eran las 3pm y no había almorzado, moría de hambre. Tuve que dejarlo pasar porque ya la situación era muy incómoda, hubo falta de comunicación entre el dueño y el mesero, y el cocinero seguramente estuvo despechado ese dia.
20210617_142118.jpg

20210617_142123.jpg

20210617_142130.jpg

20210617_142136.jpg

For this "special" dish I can only say that the tomato slices were very tasty, the rest, I still remember the stomach cramps I had that night because I am almost sure that the shrimps were very old, they were not fresh, the taste was strange.

Para este plato "especial" solo puedo decir que las rodajas de tomates estaban muy ricas, del resto, aun recuerdo los retorcijones de barriga que tenía esa noche, porque estoy casi seguro que los camarones tenían mucho tiempo, no eran frescos, el sabor era extraño.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency