Rice Cake, Biko

IMG_20210624_233207.jpg
I had been limiting my baking lately because of my recent trigger finger. The doctor said to have my fingers rest after the surgery or do less stressful task and kneading dough is one of them. I am also cutting my consumption of simple carbs as advised by another doctor. I guess I need to set aside my baking hobby for now. I couldn't keep myself still I found myself learning to look for alternatives and cooking local delicacies is one. This on the photo is what we call a biko. It is a rice cake made from glutinous rice. Very easy to do and does not require any kneading which is good for my fingers. Very easy to prepare. Soak the glutinous rice for a couple of minutes there are ready to be used available in the grocery so no soaking is needed. Mix in sugar, milk or coconut milk then cook in pot on stove top. When it gets sticky it's done. Top it with desicated coconut, toasted is better because of the nutty flavour. Then serve. That is it. Hope you guys like it. Thank you so much for dropping by.

Keep discovering. Satisfy your curiosity and never get tired learning new things
IMG_20200913_224517.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency