Did A Research On And Now Baked Some Coconut Macaroons

image.png
resting on a cooling rack before consuming or storing

The ube bars are a success no doubt. There were a few more orders that I was able to fulfill before finally taking a break. I did not want to force myself to secure more orders although there are some inquiries because I can only do so much. There still has to be a balance in life you see. There should be a time to do what makes me happy and whole, time to be with my family and friends and time to discover or learn. Earning from my side hustle is just a part of the mix.

image.png
you can make the texture even more interesting depending on your creativity
I did not want to bore my customers and now that I once again have free time in my hands I decided to try another product. We call it the coconut macaroons. Do not confuse it with the French macarons. These two are different specifically with the ingredients. The main ingredient for this macaroon recipe is the coconut. It gives the pastry that nutty taste and nice chewy consistency. I am doing a research on other delicious and local favorite snacks and these macaroons caught my attention.
image.png
looking delicious already fresh from the oven
After reviewing two or more recipes and watching some video tutorials here I show you the finished products. Had a taste test with my brother. The chewy texture is what he loves the most. There is an ube filling by the way. The flavor is not too sweet and not too overwhelming on the palate just like my ube bars. I think that is one of the tips in whatever snack we make. A well balance flavor is the key so people would keep asking for it. :)

This is my first attempt to make coconut macaroons and I know that I can still do more research to improve the taste. Thank you for dropping by.

Keep discovering. Satisfy your curiosity and never get tired learning new things
IMG_20200913_224517.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency