Another Small Batch Of Ube Bars In Their New Brown Boxes

image.png
A box of purple yummy treats waiting for delivery

Yesterday the brown boxes that my daughter ordered online had arrived. I briefly talked about the boxes on my previous blog post when I was thinking about ways to make this venture sustainable. Boxes sorted. Price done right, just like what @dynamichivers had commented, the math has to work.
image.png
Just like in the picture above, the boxes look good. They are durable and sturdier than I thought. They are brown like the paper bag which I had imagined when I was looking at them online. They are cheaper and they look better in my opinion than these red boxes below that I used before.

image.png
the old red boxes looking sad

Well, I do not have plans of changing the boxes until I was told one advice and so here I am taking that into consideration. I could say that slowly my product somehow is showing some improvements. Do you agree?

image.png
Here as you have already seen before, are the bars. Sliced and prepped waiting to be dipped in that yummy ube (purple yam) dip.

image.png
Once dipped, I rolled them with desiccated coconut for flavor and garnish. One customer told me that the more intense and vibrant the purple color the better and more enticing the ube bars look. I kept that in mind and made sure my next batch has that intense purple color.

image.png
The finished products already boxed. I think the brown boxes work well with the purple color of these sweet treats. They do not over power the product but make them pop. I am glad that I listened to people's advice and tips.

That is it my fellow foodies, as always thank you for your support and engagement. I really do appreciate everything including your comments and tips.

Keep discovering. Satisfy your curiosity and never get tired learning new things
IMG_20200913_224517.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency