Dinner with "Ukrainian-Bangladeshi" family

The day when I first arrived in Kharkiv city is clearly visible in my memory. Honestly speaking when I took the decision on migration, I had no idea where this journey will take me even I was not so sure how I am going to adjust to this different culture and background. I was not familiar with the people even I didn't have any friends or relatives here. So, this was a completely unknown city for me and I took the chance like a chessboard. Slowly I discovered the city, adjusted myself to the culture and people, made friends, and met many people. I had to struggle a lot because of the language, I couldn't even read or understand any single word and often avoided people. I was so shy to make a conversation with native people and often hesitated as a foreigner.

But here I am living in the past four years in Ukraine and have passed all hard situations. The interesting fact is I learned how to start a conversation though I am really bad at speaking Russian. Have you have seen someone who speaks a mixed language, I mean when I speak, I use both English and Russian, a kinda hybrid language created by me. Hahaha...


20210710_204541.jpg


Bangladeshi community is very small in Kharkiv, only a few people live here and it's hard to find them because they live in different locations. When people ask me how many Bangladeshi live in Kharkiv, my usual answer is "I don't know", probably 20-30 Bangladeshi people live here.

Recently I have met a Ukrainian family. Very friendly welcoming family. Basically, the husband is Bangladeshi, the wife is Ukrainian and their one and only child are Ukrainian. Their story is interesting and the man of the family often talks about Bangladesh. He misses his country badly and tries to speak Bengali with us as his wife speaks Russian. He was discussing his journey with us and gave us information on how he ended up in Ukraine and how he falls in love with his wife.


20210710_204228.jpg


It was basically a business meeting, we went to Bereg to spend time and also got the opportunity to have dinner with them. They are very friendly and welcoming people I must say.

Bereg is a great place to enjoy the weekend besides when you need to know someone or wanna have a nice dinner, Bereg is a nice choice.


20210710_204200.jpg

20210710_204203.jpg


I personally had spent a great time with them because after a long time I got the opportunity to speak Bengali with someone in such a location. They have an 8 years old son, very cute and intelligent as well. They have been married for almost 12 years and living in Kharkiv. His wife is from Kharkiv ( native) and they speak Russian with each other. I asked her wife whether she understands Bengali or not and she answered that she understand Bengali.


20210710_204604.jpg

20210710_204555.jpg


I ate chicken spaghetti as dinner because I was not in the mood to eat anything else. The food was delicious and the chicken was tender and juicy. So, it was a nice meal indeed.


20210710_204550.jpg

20210710_204513.jpg


The location was full of people, a little bit crowded but I liked to spend time there. In fact, it was a great experience for me. Knowing such a family can be a blessing especially when you are in a foreign country. I got the chance to introduce myself to them and had a fabulous time hanging out with the family.

I believe some positive outcomes I will see soon, I am hopeful...


20210710_204251.jpg


Took some pictures with them but I am still keeping the whole story unraveled...

Until next time... Have a nice day everyone...

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency