FIRST ATTEMPT WAS NOT A BAD ATTEMPT

Edited Using Canva

Ever had that craving for something so bad to the point you really don't feel comfortable until you have that thing? Well, it has happened to me so many times and it happened again yesterday. So about yesterday, I woke up really happy. It's not like something very exciting happened the night before though, I was just happy and I was having huge craving for chin chin. Well, I stepped out to get chin chin, after eating two small sachets of chin chin, I was still having mad cravings for chin chin 🀦🏽🀦🏽. Well, since the craving wouldn't stop, I told myself, "how about we make chin chin?" By we, I mean Me, Myself and I πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. So, I quickly Googled the ingredients I will be needing, pfft😀 I even have all the ingredients in my kitchen, the only thing I was lacking was butterπŸ˜”πŸ˜”. Well, I didn't let that stop me, I created an alternative for that, I had to use vegetable oil instead (Oops! Don't come at me for doing thatπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚).

I told myself this before I started, "this is your first time, it's okay if it doesn't go as planned, no expectations, we are just exploring okay?" Well, I had to give myself that little advice before starting anything in other not to get my hopes up. I sure know one thing though, if it had not turn out well I would have still write this post and share how I explore the world of chin chin making πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

INGREDIENTS USED IN MAKING MY HOME MADE CHIN CHIN

πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³ All purpose flour
πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³ Sugar
πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³ Vegetable Oil (alternative to butter πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚)
πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³ Baking Powder
πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³ Egg
πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³ Milk
πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³ Vegetable Oil ( For deep frying)

HOW I MADE MY HOME MADE CHIN CHIN

Mix dry ingredients together

After going through the procedures online, I realized it was very simple to make, so if anything goes wrong, I'm definitely the cause. The first thing I did when making my chin chin, was me mixing all the dry contents together. I mixed the all purpose flour, baking powder, sugar and dried milk together.


Mix egg and vegetable oil and pour inside the dried ingredients

The next thing I did, I cracked open an egg and mix it with warm vegetable oil (keyword is warm, not hot oil. πŸ€“πŸ€“) After mixing them together, I pour the mixed egg and vegetable oil inside my dried content.


Mix wet and dry contents together very well

Next, I mixed the wet and dry contents together. This part demand serious mixing, after mixing everything together I realized how light the mixture was look. I told myself, don't panic, we have not spoil it yet (like I was giving myself inspirational wordsπŸ˜‚). So, I add more flour to it and I mixed till I got what I really wanted.


Cut into tiny rolls and then slice them very tiny

Next, I cut them into rolls and then slice them into small portions. After frying, I realised what I thought was small portion was actually too big. When next I will do this again, I will take my time to cut them very tiny, because the are not so tiny it made my chin chin looked like mini puff puff πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.


After slicing the whole thing, I placed my frying pan on fire and pour some vegetable oil in it. While surfing the web, I got a very important information about this part, always make sure your vegetable oil is very hot before you start frying so that your chin chin will not soak oil. Well, mine did not soak oil because I allowed my oil to heat up very well. The only flaw with my chin chin was that, it was looking like mini puff puff, apart from that, everything was on point.

Allow your vegetable oil to hear up well before frying

Also, another thing that can make your chin chin soak oil, is when you over crowd the pan with too many chin chin. If you take the right precautions when doing this, the end result will be amazing. Like I said, apart from the size for me, the taste was really nice, my chin chin was not strong like stone neither was it too soft like bread, it was very nice in my mouth, it still make that chin chin sound when you grind it with your teeth (I love that sound it makesπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚). Well, the next time I will make another one, I just hope I have my butter before then, because I will take all necessary precautions in that one.


Here is my home made chin chinπŸ€—πŸ€—

I enjoy exploring, doing new things make me happy. It's one thing to be a foodie and another thing to be a foodie that can actually cook. I enjoy messing around in my kitchen, trying out new recipes. Tell me what you think of my first attempt with chin chin making, and if you have something to add that will make the never one way better please make sure you share it with me in the comment section. There you have it guys, my first attempt was not a bad attempt.

Thanks For Reading!

All Images Taken With My Nokia Smartphone

Thanks For Visiting My Blog!

facebook.pnginstagram.pngtwitter.pngwhatsapp.png
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency