Bitter and Sweet

I want to have my favorite cup of coffee with my choice of dessert every time my mode went off. And, a few minutes after, you will see me smiling.


For the past few weeks, the pressure of adulting took my system. Anywhere I turn, it always reminded me of something that I need to get up and be okay. Yes, adulting is real, and challenges are part of it. One afternoon, we planned to visit a place. But the sky was not friendly to us at that moment. So we changed the plan. Instead, we went to a nearby establishment. We just wanted to have some milk tea and chill for a while. We went to a newly built establishment, I think they just operate for more than a year. And with the pandemic, it was not crowded.

As we were looking for the shop, we saw this particular cafe, just beside the Milk Tea shop. And we noticed that there was no customer, we decided to chill there. I like the place, it's spacious and clean. We were greeted by the friendly staff. Then, we moved to their selection and were amazed because the prices were okay. They had this wide selection of hot and cold coffees, teas, cookies, muffins, pies, and cakes. They also have other beverages like fresh juices.

I ordered my favorite cup of cappuccino and had 1 slice of blueberry cheesecake. These two are some of my favorites from my college years where we used to hang out with friends and study our lessons. I just love the combination of espresso and steamed milk. Also enjoyed the foamed milk on top.

Cappuccino' comes from Latin Caputium, later borrowed in German/Austrian and modified into kapuziner. It is the diminutive form of cappuccio in Italian, meaning "hood" or something that covers the head, thus cappuccino literally means "small capuchin".
WIKIPEDIA


The Blueberry cheesecake is a perfect partner for me with the cappuccino. The mixture of the eggs, cheese, and sugar on that soft spot of the cake is amazing. The taste of it plays entirely in my mouth. Also, I tasted a bit of the vanilla. And not to mention, the blueberry on top. I can usually eat one slice of this alone.

An ancient form of cheesecake may have been a popular dish in ancient Greece even prior to Romans' adoption of it with the conquest of Greece.
WIKIPEDIA


Overall, the coffee and cheesecake tasted good. It complemented the weather that moment where it rained hard. I also spotted some of the sweets that I will try on our next visit. 🙂


My Daily Images
© 2021 iPC 📷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency