Oatmeal Pancakes, Similar to American Pancake

In a previous article, I told you that Pancakes are famous in Europe. Some of the articles that I read, Pancakes also come from America. These American pancakes are soft and tender. However, have you ever heard that Pancakes are also from Japan? How is it different?

American pancakes are easier to make. Just uses wheat flour, eggs, milk and butter. Most people in Indonesia make American pancakes, because the ingredients are simple. But nowadays, there are many products that serve pancake flour. So, people will have no trouble making this food. And don't think too hard about making pancakes soft.

IMG_20210728_082022.jpg
(Picture by Nurdiani Latifah_Xiaomi Note 9)

These Japanese pancakes are larger in size with a soft souffle-like texture. There are two ingredients that make Japanese pancakes taste different. The first ingredient is buttermilk. The second ingredient is mayonnaise. For buttermilk, you can use milk and lemon juice.

But, it feels a bit strange when pancakes have to be juxtaposed with mayonnaise. In Japan, people love mayonnaise. Therefore, mayonnaise is only added a little. It makes fluffy pancakes. In many countries, pancakes are combined with fresh fruit, peanut butter or honey.

Besides Europe, America also makes this food a popular breakfast. Not only adding fresh fruit, pancakes are also often added bacon, sausage, cheese and eggs. This time I will make pancakes, not American or Japanese pancakes, these are my own creations.

IMG_20210728_083412.jpg
(Picture by Nurdiani Latifah_Xiaomi Note 9)

I use Oatmeal instead of flour. How to make? Very easy. In fact, I only used 4 of my ingredients.

  1. Oatmeal. I use 10 tablespoons of oatmeal.

  2. Fiber cream. This makes the oatmeal a little more savory and adds dietary fiber

  3. Eggs. I used one egg.

  4. Water, to taste

IMG_20210728_083402.jpg
(Picture by Nurdiani Latifah_Xiaomi Note 9)

How to make:

1.# Puree the oatmeal first. I use a blender to make this oatmeal finer like flour.

2#. Add the cream of fiber and eggs to the dough. Add enough water. To soften the dough, you can use milk instead of water. Once all the ingredients are well mixed, you can adjust the pan.

3#. You can use butter as a carrier oil. I use canola oil to cook the pancakes. I use a little oil. Once the oil is hot, you can put the pancakes in the pan. Wait until the bottom of the pancake is brown, then flip the dough over.

IMG_20210728_083424.jpg
(Picture by Nurdiani Latifah_Xiaomi Note 9)

4#. Repeat the previous steps until the dough runs out. After everything is cooked, the pancakes are ready to eat.

5# I added a little berry jam that I made. And add honey to sweeten this food.

6#. Pancakes are ready to eat. You can try my recipe.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency