Cabbage Tomato Omelette, Perfect for Breakfast

Hallo Hive

Some time ago, I made an omelette. I really like this food. If I stay at the hotel, I will order this food for breakfast. I ordered 2-3 omelets for breakfast. Add sausage, salad and mango juice. For me, it was a sumptuous breakfast. Since I love omelettes so much, I ended up making an omelet with the ingredients I had on hand.

---

But before I share the recipe and how to cook it, I want to share a story about an omelet. Omelette is a processed food that can be combined with various other ingredients. However, in ancient times, this food was a favorite of a war general. As you know, eggs have been around for a long time. Even since 1400 BC. Egyptian society has consumed eggs. They keep chickens in underground caves and use their eggs for daily food.

IMG_20210818_122312.jpg

(Picture by Nurdiani Latifah)


One of the processed eggs is an omelet. This omelette until now you can find and cook. Long ago, omelettes were first made by the Romans. They cook eggs into processed omelets drizzled with honey. Sweet and savory taste makes many people like omelets. However, they call it ovemele. Ovemele means egg and honey. Then the making of omelette continues to grow. Don't just add honey. However, it is served with other ingredients. Such as carrots, onions, sausages, and others.

IMG_20210818_123055.jpg

(Picture by Nurdiani Latifah)

The word omelette comes from the French word, amelette. But the mention of this food continues to grow until now until it is called an omelette. At the beginning, I explained that this omelet was the generals' favorite food. The general was Napoleon Bonaparte. He was a French war general who loved omelettes. How does the General like the omelet?

---

One day, General Napoleon was resting in a village in the south of France. He was very hungry, he asked the villagers to make him something to eat. The people of the village serve omelettes. General Napoleon really liked this food. In fact, General Napoleon asked for more omelettes. And passed it on to the soldiers who went with him.

Giant Omelet

Did you know that Japan once made a giant omelet? This omelette is listed as the biggest omelette ever. This largest omelette was made on March 19, 1994. This giant omelette is owned by the people of Yokohama. They lay 160,000 eggs at a height of about 13832 feet. Currently, omelet is one type of breakfast that is favored by all people, from small children to adults.

IMG_20210818_123109.jpg

(Picture by Nurdiani Latifah)

Besides being easy, omelets have high nutritional value. Omelettes have both high and low protein concentrations. This was revealed by dietitian Allison Thibault RDN. So, for those of you who are on a diet, eggs are the perfect protein. It has a lot of nutrients and is able to increase metabolism. Eggs are a source of protein, vitamin B12. Both are very important for nerve health. And maintain the energy level that our body has.

Some people, often add milk to omelets. including I often add milk to the omelets I make. However, there is an interesting trick so that the omelet has a softer texture. You can add yogurt to your omelet. Another thing you should know is that it offers probiotic products which are good bacteria that work to improve gut health. If you add onions, they work as prebiotics. Both of these make very healthy foods for our bodies.

IMG_20210818_123146.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah

The Omelette Recipe I Have

Then, how about the omelette that I made? I add a lot of ingredients to the omelette I make. Here are the ingredients I use:
  1. Two eggs

  2. Cabbage, to taste.

  3. Onion, to taste.

  4. 2 pieces of chicken sausage

  5. 4 small meatballs

  6. 2 Tomatoes

IMG_20210818_124657.jpg
(Picture by Nurdiani Latifah)


How to Cook

1#. Wash the ingredients. Then cut all the ingredients according to taste.

2#. Prepare a frying pan and heat the pan to be used. Add a little oil. I use canola oil. Then add the small onions. Saute until fragrant.

3#. If it is fragrant, add the cabbage and wait until it wilts. After wilting, put the sausages and meatballs into the frying pan. Wait a few moments until it smells good.

4#. Then add the tomatoes. Stir well. I added soy sauce, soy sauce and broth to this dish. Then, put a little water on it. Wait another 5 minutes.

5#. After that break the eggs and beat well. You can add milk or yogurt. Then, put it on the pan. Wait ten minutes until cooked. You only need to close the frying pan so that the cooked omelet is cooked.

6#. Tomato cabbage omelette is ready to eat

IMG_20210818_124647.jpg
(Picture by Nurdiani Latifah)



Bonus Picture

IMG_20210818_124709.jpg
(Picture by Nurdiani Latifah)

IMG_20210818_124701.jpg

IMG_20210818_124642.jpg


Knowing the Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency