Fruits and Vegetable Vendors

0001-7573484687_20210910_102829_0000.png

Buying in a place like this is very crowded but you can find cheap and fresh products. Compared to bigger markets or inside the malls, this place is better. Most of the fruits and vegetables came from the farmers themselves. You will learn that most of what they're selling there was newly harvested. It didn't undergo preserving or placing chemical products to maintain a delicious appearance.

IMG_20210907_173000.jpg

What's up? Getting better? Hmm, slowly I'm catching up on my composure even though it pissed me off a few days ago. You can read here why, if you're just curious, @mrnightmare89/rants-people-fishing-at-the-shore. Anyway, it's another Friday that has come into my life and I'm thankful for it. Having another to live in this world is a gift. Despite the situation now, I'm still glad that I can enjoy life.

IMG_20210907_173902.jpg

Lately, my siblings are in bad shape. It means to say they're not feeling well as of these days. Of course, I'm afraid, you know that viruses are still threatening our lives. I hate that, I don't like my loved ones being in a bad state. That's why two days ago I went to a place not far from home. I was thinking of cooking a viand food for them to eat with only vegetables on it. I want them to eat food full of vitamins and I thought vegetables were perfect to regenerate them. I'm not an expert but just learning from oldies and experiences. Vegetables should be eaten to make sure a body will be healthy.

IMG_20210907_173752.jpg

As you can see, there are a lot of vegetables and fruits in every single vendor out there. I've known this place but because of laziness and forgetting. It disallowed me to cook vegetable food most of the time. But these days are different, their health is not good. Since I'm just the one who lives in the house that feels healthy. I suggested cooking them a vegetable dish.

IMG_20210907_172952.jpg

When I was there I remember @dswigle with her #marketfriday tag initiative. I took photos even though I was a little ashamed of taking pictures there. I was embarrassed about what they were thinking when I was doing it. I hate it when people will look at me, so taking pictures in a crowded place will be a challenge to me. Even so, I was happy doing it afterward since I'll let other people know that there's that place on the street where you can buy fresh and cheap fruits and vegetables. After buying I went home to prepare cooking but before that let's have flowers first.

IMG_20210907_171558.jpg

Do you recognize this type of flower? I've loved it since the day I accidentally laid my eyes for some time. I was wondering what its name was but no one recognized it in our place. I still ignored its name because what's important is its beauty. Just like falling in love with someone, names or whatever is not important as long as you have that magical feeling lifting your heart by just watching them. I don't care who she was because what's important is who she is now and our feelings that are burning when we touch each other. lol

Anyway let's go cooking..

IMG_20210907_175431.jpg

Then, I prepared the vegetables to cook them. I peeled some of them because that should be done in cooking them. I learned a lot of types of dishes about vegetables but I chose that dish meal where the stomachs could be heated in.

IMG_20210907_184543.jpg

Before peeling the vegetables I prepared the spices, ginger, lemongrass, and onion. I placed the spices in the pan with water. I placed it before the water got to boil and while waiting to the boiling point.

IMG_20210907_185636.jpg

I started peeling the vegetables and prepared the leaves.

IMG_20210907_191458.jpg

The cooking didn't take very long but only the preparation process. This is how it looks like when the food I cooked was finished. Leaves of vegetables covered the water that you will never think there's a soup under. Well, ignore the appearance because the taste and the benefits are to be concerned.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fitted to my article.

ABOUT ME

IMG_20210705_135406.jpg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, have fun with me talking about life events and random activities. It's fun to learn about life, don't hesitate, let's figure it out as we continue enjoying staying in this world.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency